Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
very easy and oh so good. too many calories though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Been using this recipe for two Thanksgivings, plan on using it for the rest. It is such an easy recipe, it's been fail proof for me so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is a great recipe! Very easy... I make pecan pie for my family every thanksgiving, I'm the only one who can seem to make it solidify in my family lol. A few suggestions... Make sure you melt the butter... The ones with the melted butter seemed to turn out the best. But don't worry if you don't melt it all the way, it will still turn out :) Also, baking times on pecan pies, from what I learned over time, will always vary... so, with that being said... throw some foil over WHEN YOU FIRST PUT IT IN... and leave it on! It will cook all the way and should be perfect in the end... set the timer to what this recipe calls for... but when the timer goes off, chances are it wont be done all the way... so, shake it to see if the center giggles... if it does, it's not done! Set your timer for 10 minutes and just keep checking on it every 10 minutes. It will be done when the very center giggles only a little bit (if even at all)... but leave that foil on! This recipe is AMAZING the way it is... those are just a few pecan pie baking techniques.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My first time making pecan pie! :) The recipe's really easy and the taste is nice - found it a bit gooey though. like many have commented; the filling didn't fully set. i couldn't keep it in the oven longer as the pecans started to burn. (tried this recipe again and realised that it doesn't turn gooey if you melt the butter first! :) the taste of this pie is delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Delicious pie. Pecans have a delicious glaze on them. Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Believe the hype! I love pecan pie and made this for Thanksgiving this year. It was a hit with everyone! The only thing I changed was to use 1/2 dark and 1/2 light corn syrup. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I used this recipe over Thanksgiving, and it was a hit! Everyone loved the pie, but I thought that it did not have the buttery flavor that most pecan pies I have eaten have. Nest time I will do some research on other recipes to try to find a remedy. Also, I followed others advice to pour the filling in, then I laid the pecans on the top. I did have to keep turning them around in order to coat them thoroughly, so next time, I will do just as the recipe says and mix it all together, since the pecans float to the top by themselves anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julianne
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is the pecan pie I make every Thanksgiving. The filling is some of the best I have ever had. My mom agrees too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Super easy! I made 2 batches at once and they came out great. My husband said it was the best pecan pie he had had - and he has tasted a lot of 'em! Thanks for the great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abby.
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My go-to pecan pie, easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States