Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This recipe is different from the one I have been making--my Mom's recipe--for over 40 years with white sugar rather than brown. It is easy and delicious and the amounts are exactly what our recipe is. I always use one of those pie crust shields to keep the outer crust from browning too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Jenkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Five star taste, but I'm giving four stars for presentation. This turned out darker inside and out than anticipated--it looked burnt! But of the three pies I made yesterday, this was everyone's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Awesome. I cooked two pies at once so it took a little longer to set. Having foil over the edges of the crust helped so it didn't burn. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very easy pie. A little thick for my liking but my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
very easy and oh so good. too many calories though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Beall Mercer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Been using this recipe for two Thanksgivings, plan on using it for the rest. It is such an easy recipe, it's been fail proof for me so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is a great recipe! Very easy... I make pecan pie for my family every thanksgiving, I'm the only one who can seem to make it solidify in my family lol. A few suggestions... Make sure you melt the butter... The ones with the melted butter seemed to turn out the best. But don't worry if you don't melt it all the way, it will still turn out :) Also, baking times on pecan pies, from what I learned over time, will always vary... so, with that being said... throw some foil over WHEN YOU FIRST PUT IT IN... and leave it on! It will cook all the way and should be perfect in the end... set the timer to what this recipe calls for... but when the timer goes off, chances are it wont be done all the way... so, shake it to see if the center giggles... if it does, it's not done! Set your timer for 10 minutes and just keep checking on it every 10 minutes. It will be done when the very center giggles only a little bit (if even at all)... but leave that foil on! This recipe is AMAZING the way it is... those are just a few pecan pie baking techniques.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reagan Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My first time making pecan pie! :) The recipe's really easy and the taste is nice - found it a bit gooey though. like many have commented; the filling didn't fully set. i couldn't keep it in the oven longer as the pecans started to burn. (tried this recipe again and realised that it doesn't turn gooey if you melt the butter first! :) the taste of this pie is delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Delicious pie. Pecans have a delicious glaze on them. Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States