Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Didn't want to firm up but still had good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great recipe ! Substituted lite corn syrup & I baked 50 mins. I was a 1st time baker of this dessert....YUMMY.....Don't forget to wrap outside crust with foil so it doesn't burn...Enjoy this wonderful pie.Thanks for your recipe,my friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NE1canCook
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I love a good Pecan Pie recipe. This one is simple and if you follow the recipe exactly - you will have a perfect pecan pie. Thank you for sharing - it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NE1canCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spanish Fort, Alabama, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was a quick (and extremely enlightening) recipe. Never tried my hand at a pecan pie, but had some laying about and used this recipe on thanksgiving. It was quite the hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is the perfect pecan pie. Just as good or better than the kind you get in stores or restaurants. I had a 9.5 inch pie dish, so I had to increase the recipe a tad, or it would've been way too thin. After reading another review, I learned that you can dump the pecans into the bottom of the crust before pouring in the filling, because hey! Pecans actually float. That helped! To make the pecan arrangement on top pretty, though, I sat them on top very neatly, and just pushed each one straight down into the mixture until it covered the pecan, and they floated right back up into place again. This is what gives them that sweet firm glaze that I absolutely love. Make sure the pie doesn't jiggle after baking- jiggling means its not done. The clean knife rule works well. Baked an extra 10-15 minutes longer for my slightly thicker pie. A huge hit at Christmas with my future in-laws. An impressive pie that's easier than it looks. Again- perfect recipe. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArbitraryCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Porter, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This recipe is different from the one I have been making--my Mom's recipe--for over 40 years with white sugar rather than brown. It is easy and delicious and the amounts are exactly what our recipe is. I always use one of those pie crust shields to keep the outer crust from browning too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Five star taste, but I'm giving four stars for presentation. This turned out darker inside and out than anticipated--it looked burnt! But of the three pies I made yesterday, this was everyone's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Awesome. I cooked two pies at once so it took a little longer to set. Having foil over the edges of the crust helped so it didn't burn. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very easy pie. A little thick for my liking but my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States