Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Made this for christmas lunch and it was the only dessert to be completly eaten. Everyone loved the rich toffee flavour. Note to those who do not have pre-made "pie crusts" available; make sure your pastry isn't too thin as you may get some filling soaking through and leaking out as I did. Totally my fault and not the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Davies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I had a deep dish pie plate, so I followed the recipe by 1.5 times- I baked it about 70 minutes, until a knife inserted in the middle was clean - the results were fabulous. I took this to a Christmas party and received many raving reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I made a variation of this recipe: I cut out circles w/a cookie cutter, and put each one in a greased muffin tin, then scooped the filling into each one. It made 12 pecan "tarts" and they are so cute, and taste great! They popped easily out of the tin, and held together well. I was surprised though, they still required almost 50 minutes to set completely. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Very very good. Simple and delicious just the way the recipe reads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan in MI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was EASY and tasted wonderful. My family loved it and it will be a Thanksgiving & Christmas recipe for me for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof2g1b

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
One of the yummiest pecan pies I've ever tasted. Very rich, but great flavor. This was a big hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Super-easy! My first pecan pie ever and it was a true success-THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F18NavyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was my first pecan pie (my first pie ever, actually) and it was very easy and very popular at Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Awesome pie as is!! My parents' oven is a little wonky so after the first 50 minutes of baking, I put foil around the crust to prevent burning, kept baking and then accidentally left it in for 20 minutes too long. The trick is, although the knife will come out "clean", there will still be syrup on it. Anyway, the extra time ended up caramelizing the pecans (candied!) and the inner sweetness wasn't too gooey, which ended up being a bonus for everyone in my family. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This has its good points and bad points...the good is that everyone loved it and scarfed it down during Thanksgiving...the bad point is that everyone loved it so much, I have to make 5 of them for Christmas and I am going to be worn out! *laugh* Ain't that great?!?! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States