Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was the first pecan pie I ever made. After looking over a ton of recipes I decided to go with this one. Oh, it was wonderful!!! I followed the recipe exactly, and had a hard time not eating the whole pie in one night! The brown sugar makes the difference to me! I have since made this pie 3 or 4 times and have gotten rave reviews from everyone who has tasted it, plus multiple requests for the recipe. Like others have said, you do need a deep dish pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
pecan pie is always good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This recipe makes one awesome pecan pie. My husband LOVES pecan pie and is very picky about how they taste. He took one bit and OOOOed and Ahhhed over it. He said it was better than his mom's!! I think she uses white sugar vs the brown sugar in this recipe. Anyway, don't deviate from this recipe because it is perfect the way it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa3059

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was great. Simple and delicouse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
very easy and the family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I got so many compliments on this pie, I almost felt guilty because it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Not a fan of sweets.... Made this for Thanksgiving and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mojave, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
The best John's ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made this as a Christmas present for my Dad. I followed all the tips in the reviews, baked it for the time listed, and it wouldn't come out of the pie plate!!! I used a glass pie plate, so don't know if that was the problem. The filling tasted fine, but the crust is so stuck to the pie plate I'm not sure if it'll ever come out. A real disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was a mighty tasty pie. I used pecan halves--placed them in the shell, then poured the liquid over them. The top of the pie was almost like pralines and the inside was caramel-like. So easy to make, but the end result is very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpaigel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States