Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This Recipe is way to sweet and runny it didn't hold together. I would recommend finding a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hawaiian Import
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I love this recipe. I cut back on the brown sugar a bit because I don't like it stick-to-my-teeth sweet. I've made it 3 times and will make it many more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaiian Import

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was the first pecan pie I ever made. After looking over a ton of recipes I decided to go with this one. Oh, it was wonderful!!! I followed the recipe exactly, and had a hard time not eating the whole pie in one night! The brown sugar makes the difference to me! I have since made this pie 3 or 4 times and have gotten rave reviews from everyone who has tasted it, plus multiple requests for the recipe. Like others have said, you do need a deep dish pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
pecan pie is always good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This recipe makes one awesome pecan pie. My husband LOVES pecan pie and is very picky about how they taste. He took one bit and OOOOed and Ahhhed over it. He said it was better than his mom's!! I think she uses white sugar vs the brown sugar in this recipe. Anyway, don't deviate from this recipe because it is perfect the way it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa3059

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was great. Simple and delicouse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
very easy and the family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I got so many compliments on this pie, I almost felt guilty because it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Not a fan of sweets.... Made this for Thanksgiving and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mojave, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
The best John's ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States