Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Awesome pie! Go no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
No complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I made this tonight and it must have been the easiest pie I have ever made. It came out very well. Everyone loved it. I placed the pecans on top of the pie rather than folding them into the batter for a more decorative presentation and served warm with vanilla ice cream. Yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Very good!!! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
An excellent and delicious pie! I doubled the recipe and made two, and we gobbled them down. But the most bizarre thing happened to the pies--the bottom pie crust detached from the bottom of the pan and floated to the top of the goo, under the pecans, and baked there. It was an inside out pie! It was still really tasty, though (if difficult to remove from the pan once cool). It was just so strange... has anyone ever had this happen before?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This recipe does need a deep dish pie shell, however, if you only have a regular pie shell only use: 2 eggs 2/3 cups of corn syrup 2/3 cups of brown sugar 2 tsp. of flour 1 1/2 tbsps. of butter 1 tsp. vanilla 1 cup of pecans The recipe calculator doesn't do this calculation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I have been using this recipe for years and I love it. First found it on the back of the karo syrup bottle and couldn't get enough. Making it with brown sugar makes it even more yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Southern Charm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
WAY too easy to make. This recipe is why pie crusts come in 2-packs. It's a good thing pecans are expensive or this dessert might be too much of a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This Recipe is way to sweet and runny it didn't hold together. I would recommend finding a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hawaiian Import
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I love this recipe. I cut back on the brown sugar a bit because I don't like it stick-to-my-teeth sweet. I've made it 3 times and will make it many more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaiian Import

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States