Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Needs more depth.. I browned the butter,but that didnt do enough. Next time, I'll try no white sugar, brown instead, and add some molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doree'
Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I have made this pie 6 times over the past 2 years and it has been a hit every time! I have done the deep dish as well as dividing it into two regular pie shells and also used white sugar when I've not had brown. I would say that everyone's ovens are different so watch it closely, I don't normally need to cook mine any longer than 50 mins. and letting it cool on the counter for a while and then sticking it in the fridge makes it perfect. Family comes from 3 different states all demanding the pecan pie. Since some of the family is from Kentucky, I have even added chocolate chips for the derby pie genre. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisa, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I am not a pecan pie fan...but I made this for some friends of mine for thanks giving last year, and it turned out great! They loved it, and requested another...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Vandervort

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Very tasty! I didnt have pecans so i just sprinkled raisins to cover the top and it was delicious! After 55 minutes baking the fork was definitely not even close to coming out clean, the crust was perfect so i just took it out to cool and hoped it would set. After a couple hours on the counter it was perfectly set and ready to serve! Its heavy though, i think this pie filling might do better in tarts just because a slice of this pie is a bit of a doozy for the pancreas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Awesome, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Awesome pie! Go no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
No complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I made this tonight and it must have been the easiest pie I have ever made. It came out very well. Everyone loved it. I placed the pecans on top of the pie rather than folding them into the batter for a more decorative presentation and served warm with vanilla ice cream. Yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Very good!!! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
An excellent and delicious pie! I doubled the recipe and made two, and we gobbled them down. But the most bizarre thing happened to the pies--the bottom pie crust detached from the bottom of the pan and floated to the top of the goo, under the pecans, and baked there. It was an inside out pie! It was still really tasty, though (if difficult to remove from the pan once cool). It was just so strange... has anyone ever had this happen before?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States