Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Easy, delicious... perfect! I had to work on Christmas Day, but we needed a pie, so I gave these instructions to my bf (who doesn't cook...not even toast) by text message. He pulled it off and it came out perfectly! He was nervous about the task he'd been handed, but in the end he commented on the simplicity of the recipe. We made no changes to the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Excellent. I was having trouble with my pecan pies not setting. I think the flour is the key. I also used white sugar and dark corn syrup and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this pie for Christmas and it was a huge hit. I did not alter the recipe and it came out perfect. Five star flavor and oh so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Tripoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GayleR.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
GOOD AND EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was my first ever pecan pie and it could not be easier to put together. If you're looking for pie that takes almost no time to make, with excellent flavor, this is it. MAKE THESE ADJUSTMENTS: Be prepared to add 20 minutes to your baking time (mine was still soupy after 60 minutes) the filling should form a dome at the center of the pie. Cover the edges of the crust with aluminum foil after 50 minutes. Other than that..perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Great recipe! This was my first pecan pie and it tasted wonderful. I used brown sugar but light corn syrup so it had just the right sweetness and wasn't too heavy. I also made this without a crust because I am allergic to wheat and it still came out great - I just had to take it out of the oven a little early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Best pecan pie ever! I usually don't add brown sugar to my pecan pies. I guess that is what makes this one so good. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Hairston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I'm not sure where to start... I've made MANY pies in my day. The flavor of this one is incredible! Unfortunately it just wouldn't set up... We baked it for 30 minutes longer than the directions say. The top was DARK and if felt set. When we cut into it THE NEXT DAY it was all liquid. Like I said, I tasted the top and it was delicious but I had to throw it out for fear that the eggy liquid would give someone salmonella. Weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raewyn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Great recipe. I baked it for about 55 mins and it set up nicely. I did let it set for a couple hours before cutting into it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States