Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
GOOD AND EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was my first ever pecan pie and it could not be easier to put together. If you're looking for pie that takes almost no time to make, with excellent flavor, this is it. MAKE THESE ADJUSTMENTS: Be prepared to add 20 minutes to your baking time (mine was still soupy after 60 minutes) the filling should form a dome at the center of the pie. Cover the edges of the crust with aluminum foil after 50 minutes. Other than that..perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Great recipe! This was my first pecan pie and it tasted wonderful. I used brown sugar but light corn syrup so it had just the right sweetness and wasn't too heavy. I also made this without a crust because I am allergic to wheat and it still came out great - I just had to take it out of the oven a little early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Best pecan pie ever! I usually don't add brown sugar to my pecan pies. I guess that is what makes this one so good. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I'm not sure where to start... I've made MANY pies in my day. The flavor of this one is incredible! Unfortunately it just wouldn't set up... We baked it for 30 minutes longer than the directions say. The top was DARK and if felt set. When we cut into it THE NEXT DAY it was all liquid. Like I said, I tasted the top and it was delicious but I had to throw it out for fear that the eggy liquid would give someone salmonella. Weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Great recipe. I baked it for about 55 mins and it set up nicely. I did let it set for a couple hours before cutting into it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was my first time making pecan pie, and it turned out well, but waiting for a knife to come out clean caused it to be overcooked. I should have followed the advice of the pie expert who said it's done when it doesn't jiggle anymore. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was great. It was easy to make, although I substituted walnuts for the pecans. Kept everything else the same, though. It was a hit with everyone and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Awesome! I love it. I don't normally like pecan pie much but I loved this recipe. So easy, too. My husband commented that it was sweeter than he expected. Maybe a dark Karo would be better for those who like it less sweet. For me, it was perfect just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I've never made a pecan pie before, so I though I'd give this recipe a try, it was wonderful, everyone loved it, made it just how the recipe said , I couldn't have been happier, made it with a butter pie crust from this site, very rich but great, you'll only need a small piece, but very rewarding, if you like pecan pie try this one, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States