Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe is impossible to mess up. Tried it out today with a friend (it was our first time venturing into pecan pie making). We actually followed the recipe on the KARO light corn syrup bottle which IS this recipe except it says you can substitute margarine and doesnt specify using an unbaked crust. So we used I can't Believe It's Not Butter and a Nilla crust, don't think it was detrimental to the final product in the slightest. We couldnt even wait until it cooled, so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This is a really good Pecan Pie although I have to agree with one reader 1 1/2 cups of pecans is to much for me. I also tweaked the recipe a little bit I added 1 tablespoon of cream to the recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
liked the recipe from better homes and gardens more. This recipe took 2 hours and 15 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snanderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Easy, delicious... perfect! I had to work on Christmas Day, but we needed a pie, so I gave these instructions to my bf (who doesn't cook...not even toast) by text message. He pulled it off and it came out perfectly! He was nervous about the task he'd been handed, but in the end he commented on the simplicity of the recipe. We made no changes to the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Excellent. I was having trouble with my pecan pies not setting. I think the flour is the key. I also used white sugar and dark corn syrup and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this pie for Christmas and it was a huge hit. I did not alter the recipe and it came out perfect. Five star flavor and oh so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Tripoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GayleR.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
GOOD AND EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was my first ever pecan pie and it could not be easier to put together. If you're looking for pie that takes almost no time to make, with excellent flavor, this is it. MAKE THESE ADJUSTMENTS: Be prepared to add 20 minutes to your baking time (mine was still soupy after 60 minutes) the filling should form a dome at the center of the pie. Cover the edges of the crust with aluminum foil after 50 minutes. Other than that..perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Great recipe! This was my first pecan pie and it tasted wonderful. I used brown sugar but light corn syrup so it had just the right sweetness and wasn't too heavy. I also made this without a crust because I am allergic to wheat and it still came out great - I just had to take it out of the oven a little early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States