Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
My dad was picking at this pie before it was even cut then said it was the best pecan pie he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach LeBlanc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I did this exactly as it was listed and it turned out great. Extremely easy and fast for a last minute desert if you have a pie shell handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I've never made a pecan pie before, so I wasn't sure if it came out right- but I made it for my dad and he said it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I just tried this recipe today and it is very tasty! I've not made pecan pie before and followed some other members' suggestions about melting the butter and using the same cup for the corn syrup and I lessened the amount of pecans just a bit. I baked it about 60 minutes, but I just used a regular crust instead of a deep dish crust. I will use a deep dish crust next time for a thicker pie. The flavor was very good and it's already half gone with only two people eating it so far. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is a very "full" recipe so you need a deep dish pie shell...which means it will probably take longer to set depending in your oven so you may want to consider foiling over your crust for the first 10 minutes or so to keep it from getting overly brown. Aside from that...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth from Atlanta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This was great. Make with light brown sugar and light corn syrup. I did it with the dark one time and it turned out really bad. Good luck this is very easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe is impossible to mess up. Tried it out today with a friend (it was our first time venturing into pecan pie making). We actually followed the recipe on the KARO light corn syrup bottle which IS this recipe except it says you can substitute margarine and doesnt specify using an unbaked crust. So we used I can't Believe It's Not Butter and a Nilla crust, don't think it was detrimental to the final product in the slightest. We couldnt even wait until it cooled, so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This is a really good Pecan Pie although I have to agree with one reader 1 1/2 cups of pecans is to much for me. I also tweaked the recipe a little bit I added 1 tablespoon of cream to the recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
liked the recipe from better homes and gardens more. This recipe took 2 hours and 15 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snanderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States