Pecan Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Great Pecan Pie. I did substitute Karo Brown Sugar Syrup for regular white corn syrup. . .really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salisbury, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made Pecan Pie for the first time for a friend of mine who special requested it. After sorting through the recipes on this site, I discovered this one. I will look no further! The pie was incredible! I followed the recipe, but mixed half dark corn syrup with half light corn syrup. I also topped the pie with Emerald's Pecan Pie glazed Pecans. Yummy! It really is an easy pie to make. My husband was requesting another one as soon as he finished off the first. Perfect and delicious pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This recipe is great. First time making Pecan pie for me and I'm hooked on this one. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
wow, i have made pecan pie before and it was really complicated!! This was not only easy but turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This recipe really disappointed me. I was hoping it would help me find the pecan pie recipe I'm addicted to from the store bought ones, but it wasn't the same recipe at all. I cooked it for as long as it said to and when I cut into it, it was completely runny and not ready to eat at all. So, I stuck it back in the oven until the pecans started turning black and the crust started to almost look burnt and it was still runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Super yummy pecan pie! This was my first time making a pecan pie and I was surprised at how simple it was. I used a store bought crust and should have read through all the reviews before baking, because it was really brown. Next time I will cover the crust with foil during baking to help reduce browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was the first pecan pie i have baked and this will remain MY recipe.........perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Amazing how easy this was, and it taste so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly. It was really good, but not the ultimate. I've made many other pecan pie recipes and some were better. That is why it's a four star for me. Maybe a bit too sweet too. Thanks for sharing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This recipe was great. The only problem was my fault. I accidently put in to many pecans. Ha! 5/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bowman95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States