Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
My advice to all is do not fool with perfection. This is the BEST pecan pie I have ever eaten. I've tried many of the variations recommended but I found that it was no where as good as Pat's grandmother's pie Thank you Pat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Cotie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Don't mess with perfection. Make the pie exactly as directed in the recipe. We accidently burnt the top of one and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryoh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Came out really well, but the top of the pie and the crust both burn very easily. :[ A little too sweet for my tastes, I would reduce the amount of sugar to a little less than 1/2 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Everyone raved about this pie! I added some caramel to it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Our family loved this! No problems with the pie being uncooked in the middle. I followed the recommendations of previous posters and added the flour in melted butter mixture. Will serve this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was a very simple to make and my family loved it. So good that my stepdad made sure that there was none left for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I cooked this pie and went to sleep. When I woke up it was gone. I complained and my mother said she would make another. She did . It lasted half the time as the first one. I was satisfied. This time I got some of the pie. The next day she cooked two more. It must be the perfect pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this (exactly as written) for Christmas, and my guests raved about it. The taste was outstanding, and it was very easy to make. The only problem was that after 45 minutes, the filling was still wobbly all over, not just the center. I baked it for another 10 minutes, then took it out and let it cool for about 1/2 hour while something else was in the oven. However, the center still had not set in that time, so I put it back in the oven for another 10-15 minutes. That seemed to do the trick. It was certainly not overbaked. I will definitely make this again, with a longer baking time than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I don't even like pecans and I'm going crazy over this recipe. I made it in a deep dish pie shell, so I used 3 cups of pecans. I added another 1/4 cup each of corn syrup and sugar, an extra egg, and a bit of extra vanilla. This will be my holy grail pecan pie recipe from now on. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I liked the smooth texture of this filling. Most fillings can be jelly-like. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States