Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is a good pie, thickened very well just as the recipe is written. I don't feel any changes need to made. A small piece goes a long way, sweet and nutty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was my first attempt at making pecan pie and it turned out great. Followed it exactly, very easy to make, brought it to work and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
melt and mix 1/4 cup butter with 1 Tbsp flour then add to pie mixture. Add pecan halves to top for looks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I couldn't find my old recipe for pecan pie, so tried this one. I did notice that it was different, but was anxious to maybe shake things up with a new recipe. Well, I broke the cardinal rule and made this recipe for the first time for Thanksgiving. This recipe was not good! I decided to stick with the recipe as written, and thought everything was going just fine. Well, it would not set - it never did. The body of the pie stayed liquid no matter how long it cooked, then sitting on the counter, so we ended up with no pecan pie. Thank god my friend had brought the pumpkin or there would havebeen no pie at all and my lovely holiday dinner would have been missing dessert. After a full 24 hours on the counter I finally gave up and scraped the pecans off. At least we had candied pecans to eat. This recipe is a waste. Luckily, I have now found my old recipe and will stick with that one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesky Barb
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Definetly a 5 stars!! Made as recipe! Will make again with no changes! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrol J. Unruh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhler, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly how it was written. Even after the pie has cooled down it didn't look or taste done after baking for 45 minutes. So I put the pie in the oven for another 15 minutes and let it cool. I did not like how this pie tasted. I've made pecan pie before and will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Tasty, cooked as directed and ended up with an inch of watery syrup in the pie pan. If I use the recipe again, I will add the flour and butter to thicken it up. Otherwise, very tasty and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
excellent pecan pie! The very easiest one I have ever made! No alterations needed! Awesome You must try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Add 4 tablespoons butter, dark instead of light cornsyrup, and a 1/4 teaspoon of salt and you'll have a pie to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Great taste and it looked great. But when I cut into it was not set all the way and it was a bit runny; I even added the flour/butter addition sggested by others. It was still great though- esp. for my first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States