Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious! I followed the recipe to a "t" and it turned out great. I made this for a Christmas party and people loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I've never been a fan of pecan pie, as the one I tried years and years ago was sickenly sweet. However, I made one for my neice last night using this recipe and now I am a loyal fan. I did add the butter and flour, and used half a cup of brown sugar and 2 tbsp of white sugar. I was distracted by a phone call and even managed to leave out the vanilla and salt (!) yet this pie STILL turned out to be amazing. It was a little loose in the center as the recipe says, but it set perfectly once cool. It was such a hit with my husband and neice that I'm trying to decide if I want to leave the vanilla and salt out next time on purpose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I have NEVER had a Pecan Pie NOT turn out so I was so disappointed and upset when my Thanksgiving pie didn't turn out. Not turning out is an understatement - when I pulled it out of the oven - I even let it cook 5 minutes longer than it stated too - to make sure it was done and the knife came out clean.. It was perfectly set up. I let it cool for a couple hours - then put it in the fridge. Why then the next day was it like water. You would have needed a straw to eat it. I was so upset but I am so confused as well. What could have happened? Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Awesome. Made as written. Next time I may add cinnamon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Simply the best becouse of the chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Stegemann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Perfect just the way it's written. This was my very first Pecan Pie, and I was incredibly impressed. Not too rich, and it set up just perfectly. My husband doesn't like pecan pie, but he is thinking about having a second piece (he tried it just because I made it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hulse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great pie! Not too sweet, but still sweet enough & the right texture. I did follow the reviewer who mixed melted butter (1/4 cup) and flour (1 TBSP) together and added to the mixture. This pie came out perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I think precooking the pie shell for 5 minutes really made a difference, great tip! This was the best pecan pie I've ever made! I also added the butter and flour to the mix, and it worked great, it had a perfect consistency :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This pecan pie is phenomenal. Classic pecan pie and so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly, except for baking it an additional 5 minutes with the foil on top. The 5 minutes really makes a difference in the sturdiness of the center and it's not over-baked at all. Great, simple recipe! Will you over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddcrowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
this recipe is excellent, i have tried so many and this one came out perfect, i, just did a tiny change, instead of light corn syrup, i went for pure maple syrup: more expensive, but gives it a richer taste. i also cut the white sugar in half and substituded it with brown sugar, finally i wanted a spicy taste to it so added a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg. will sure bake one for christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States