Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I cooked this in a dark non glass pie pan and it came out really dark so I was worried it would not be good. I was wrong! It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Update: This pie was excellent! Great taste, everything a pecan pie should be. I will make this one again! It was gone by the end of Thanksgiving day. Note: Made this exactly as recipe is written. Original review:I will update on taste, as I can't get into this pie until tomorrow afternoon. It turned out very dark, so I am worried I over-cooked it. I made another pecan pie from this site that I made last year and it has a light, golden color to it. Will update...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I just moved to house that has 25 pecan trees! I have 140lbs of pecans... so I have made this pie 2 times in 2 days- and its fabulous! Must try this. Its really easy to make. I addes half a cup of chopped pecans to the top and it looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Fantastic pie!!!!! I made this pie with the Best Ever Pie Crust and it was very very yummy!! This one is a keeper and I did add the butter and the flour, and it turned out perfect! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was the first pie I have EVER made and all I heard was, "This is the best pecan pie I've ever had." My dad, father-in-law, mother and a few friends all loved it. I added a 1/4C butter and a tablespoon of flour to the recipe. It set up perfectly. I also added whole pecans to the top of the pie to give it a nicer presentation. I was asked to make this pie for both of my family Thanksgivings! Will be making this pie for the rest of my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Best pecan pie I've ever had, hands down. Per other reviews I added 3 Tbsp. melted butter and 1 Tbsp. flour. I don't keep corn syrup around so I just mix white sugar and spring water until I have a syrup (isn't that all corn syrup is?) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I added the tblsp of flour and 1/2 cup of butter as recommended and even my 72 mother said this one is a keeper and I agree! After baking the pie shell, I covered the edge of the pie with foil so it wouldn't burn. Turned out perfectly set - not runny at all. Will definately be sitting on my dining table this Thursday (Thanks Giving)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is the first time I made pecan pie. It was very easy to make and came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
LOVED this recipe! I had never made Pecan Pie before and found this very easy to make...delicious too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Yummy and I never knew making pecan pie was so easy. Used with Best Ever Pie Crust from this site and it was a huge hit. Next time, I'll probably go 1 1/2 on the filling ingredients since I like a deep dish pie (it may have been my pie plate, too). But this was great and definitely beats the freezer pecan pies I'm used to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States