Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Pecan pie is my favorite kind of pie. THIS recipe makes the best pecan pie I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
The only thing that made me rate this a 4 star and not a 5 was that it was runny in the middle when I first cut into it. It definitely was delicious, and once my family got past the runny stuff in the middle they raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was the best pie ever! I took the advice of adding butter and flour and also added an extra cup of pecans. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this pecan pie for Thanksgiving and it was devoured! Everyone loved it! My husband said it's the best pecan pie he's ever had! I followed the advice of others and added the 1/4 Cup butter & 1 Tablespoon of flour, and it firmed up beautifully. I used a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla-butter-nut flavor, instead of 1 full teaspoon of regular vanilla. I also crushed the pecans up pretty fine for more of a "crumble" type top. Thank you so much for this simple, but absolutely delicious recipe for a traditional holiday favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Made this for Thanksgiving. My husband, who isn't a big pecan pie fan, loved it. I also added the flour and butter like others. Very good. Will definetly make this often. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blairsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Delicious and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is the first time I have attempted to make a pie & this one was a winner! It was so easy, there's no going wrong with this recipe. I did use the suggestions others provided, 1tbsp. flour & 1/4 c. butter. I will be making this delicious pie again & again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I have never made pecan pie before, but I will be making it now. I added 1/4 cup butter and 1 T flour like others suggested and I was amazed at how well it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
First time to ever make pecan pie- and everyone raved about it! I made two for thanksgiving- neither one lasted long. Great way to please the father-in-law, for sure! I added 1/4 c. butter and a little flour as suggested by other reviews. Easy recipe, will use again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Awsome Peacan Pie came out great.What a hit for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States