Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I tried baking this, but I used some of the suggestions in the review box. DO NOT ADD BUTTER to this, it won't solidify if you do. The recipe was probably fine as is. It actually tasted very good, but the extra butter really ruined it. I would also suggest adding a lot more pecans. I can tell this recipe will actually taste good, though, so I'm going to make it again - I just won't add in any alterations from the comments ever again LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Changed nothing. Will never need another Pecan Pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Husband & I loved it. The taste was great and it was easy. I used 6 small kebbler pie crust rather than 1 large pie crust. My husband says he normally doesn't like pecan pie because they are to sweet but he said this one was perfect because it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This is by far the best pecan pie I've ever had, as long as you add the butter and flour as suggested by other members. Definately a keeper and if I could give this six stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I hate to give too poor a rating because I didn't follow the recipe as posted. I folloed the suggestions to add butter and flour. When the pie cooled I ended up with pecan soup. I will stick with the recipe on the Karo syrup from now on, since that has yet to fail me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This is GREAT! It is a perfect pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was my first try at pecan pie and it was perfect! Delicous and simple recipe. Thanks for making my Thanksgiving a little sweeter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Two thumbs up! I read all the reviews and I added the butter and the flour. It was my first time making a pecan pie and it was a hit at Thanksgiving. I slighly burnt the crust, but that didn't stop anyone from eating it. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Excellent pie - my offering received rave reviews during Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This recipe was ok, I have made better pecan pie recipes than this. I tried it and we ate it, but I think that I'll stick to my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States