Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
WONDERFUL!! Never made Pecan Pie before--even though its always been a favorite. I added the flour and butter along with using half brown sugar---I was out but had splenda br. sugar---next time I'll try all splenda--it was splendid! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
My daughters and i are pecan pie lovers. My daughter made this instead of the one with caramels in and it was just as good. Delicious pie that is quick and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I made it and I loved it except it is a bit too sweet but other than that it is perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I made this pie for a party I had to attend, and everyone said it was the best pecan pie they had ever had. I did switch the white sugar for brown, added the 1/4 melted butter and 1 tbsp flour. I will be making this again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I have tried a few other pecan pie recipes, none of which have turned out well. This on the other hand was simply great. I substituted brown sugar for white and took the advice of other reviewers and added 1/4c melted butter and 1 T flour. It set up beautifully and had a wonderful taste. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This recipie is great. I'm pretty novice when it comes to pies so the simplicity of this recipie was very helpful. I took the suggestions of the other reviewers and added 1/4c butter and 1 Tbsp. of flour. Several people told me it was the best pecan pie they'd ever had. My sisters boyfriend said he didn't even like pecan pie but loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Ann Dragoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I always add half a stick of melted butter and it makes this pie so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
easy and tastes great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZEinNY03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldwick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This pie recipe was incredible! I followed the recipe but added what other users recommended. 1/3 cup of butter then I substituted brown sugar for the white (much better flavor) and then added 1 Tbs of vanilla (I make my own with bourbon whiskey and vanilla beans). I always make the crust 1/2 white and 1/2 whole wheat. The perfect pie. My father told me it was better than the pecan pie his mother used to make. Now thats a complement coming from my dad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Banana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
The best! With adjustments. Melt 1/4 cup butter and LET COOL first before making the filling. Replace white sugar with BROWN sugar, and remove a couple of tablespoons from the 3/4 cup called for. Use 1 cup broken up pecans PLUS pecan halves for the top. Bake until top is cracked, and let cool slightly before slicing to prevent the runny mess. Actually, if yours is runny, its underbaked. I have made this pie twice already and its not runny at all. Will try to cream the butter & sugar, then eggs next time and see how it works. Maybe it will puff up in the oven more than usual, but I guess it will subside when cooled. At least no more melting! Will let you know after I have eaten all of the 2nd pie I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Nepomuceno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States