Pecan Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very easy and very good. I bought the wrong pie crust and the shallow one didn't hold all the mixture, but I followed the recipe otherwise in measurement and time and it was awesome! thanks! My brother took home seconds which is saying A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I added a couple of pats of butter. This pie is wonderful. Mine set up just fine. My husband loved it and wants me to make another one today. This is now our favorite pecan pie recipe. I was worried at first because the part that ran over in a pan dried brittle hard. But all was well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Made this for a Thanksgiving dinner party, I received no complaints; Everyone enjoyed it and ate it up. I just wish that it wasn't as soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
DELICIOUS! I followed the advice of adding the 1/4 cup of butter and TBS of flour and it set up perfectly. I would heat it up with ice cream- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I tried the recipe twice- once, exactly as it said and the second time I baked it even longer. Both times it came out like soup. Won't attempt again- you'll never know if it will set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was the first pie my husband ever made. It was very easy and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This is an awesome pecan pie recipe. My husband said it is the best he has tasted. I did as one reviewer and added the 1 TBSP of flour and 1/4 cup of butter. Cooked same amount of time and it turned out awesome. This will be added to my holiday recipes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I tried many other pecan pie recipes to no avail. This was my LAST attempt at making pecan pie myself. It was great! I added the flour and half the butter, the pie was perfect. My husband liked it as well and wants me to make it again. Thank you for saving me from buying supermarket pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I tried this recipe last night for a Thanksgiving party. It was really tasty except for one problem: when the pies were done baking, they were still very loose in the center. The top baked perfectly, but the inside was really runny. I would suggest adding some flour, maybe 1/4-1/2 cup to the mixture before baking. Otherwise, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
For Thanksgiving dinner with my family last year, I made my first pie with this recipe. The only thing I did differently was that I used a frozen pie crust for convenience. Just so you know, MY FAMILY IS ADAMANTLY REQUESTING IT AGAIN!!!! Thank you, Sun Flower :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States