Pecan Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Foolproof. The perfect pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This is the best pecan pie I have ever made. Baked for 65 minutes. Rave reviews from all. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
we really liked this pie! note: not sifting the flour did not have bad side effects. I roasted my nuts in Imperial butter before adding them into the mixture. I also added 1 tbsp. of Kahlua liquor, which it complimented so well. I roasted half-sized pecans and then placed them one by one on top of the pie for decoration. Then when the pie was almost ready, I brushed a lil' bit of beated egg white over the pecans to give it a shiny look. Simply marvelous! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
This pie is exactly what Mr. Valek promises. "not overly sweet... easy to make, and great served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream". I took it to a get-together at a friend's and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
this was the easiest pecan pie that I ever made and everyone loved it!! I did add more pecans though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
My mother used to make a pecan pie that my husband loved, but since she lost the recipe I've been looking for one that tastes like hers. I liked this pie- normally pecan pies are too sweet and gooey for my taste, but hubby just gave it an "okay" and said it wasn't sweet enough for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
I thought it was okay. My daddy LOVED the nuts - but I felt as if it still should have been baked a little more and, personally, the inside was like eating a sweet dough. But others seemed to like it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
easy to make and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
this was a good pie i made 3 total two without the jack daniels and 1 with, and i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Took over 70 minutes for mine to cook, but it was yummy! This was my first endeavor in baking a pecan pie, and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States