Pecan Pie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are so easy to make not to mention delicious! Thanks for sharing, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Good luck, if you try this! It takes a better cook than I. They sound so tempting, but are a world of work, and then, impossible to get out of the tins without falling apart. Oh, you can eat it - they just won't look pretty. And, if you DO try, make sure to add a pinch of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Very good cookie!These were so simple and quick to make!! These will make a nice addition to my Christmas cookie trays this year!my husband gave them two thumbs up!! So I know they must be good LOL because he complains about everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Other reviews said the filling was missing something, so I looked at a pecan pie recipe. Substituted brown sugar for the confectioners sugar. It is so good! Don't cook the filling either- that turns it to candy. Just melt the butter and stir in the brown sugar until it is dissolved. Remove from heat and stir in the corn syrup and pecans. Doesn't even need cooled in the fridge. Will be proudly sharing these at a cookie exchange soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It was good, but needed salt in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. Taste like a dessert from a gourmet bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Oh.My.Gosh. These mini pies are AMAZING! They are a family hit and I'm definitely making them again. To make it a little healthier, I used half all purpose flour and half whole wheat and reduced the amount of butter by a couple tablespoons for the batter. Not chewy at all, very soft and sweet. I recommend this to anyone looking to satisfy a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These are really tasty. I added a Tablespoon of molasses into the sugar/nut mixture to make it taste more like pecan pie. If you don't eat them while they're still warm I recommend microwaving them for 10 seconds to make the center a bit gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Roe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
The filling was delicious but I tried this recipe twice and my dough was very sticky. I could not work with it at all, I had to spoon it into the muffin cups. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These are good. Sticky, crunchy nuts in the middle of a nice sugar cookie. These are cookies not tarts or mini pies so the outside does not taste like a pie crust. I did not boil the filling just melted the ingredients together. Made them in a mini muffin pan. Filled the well to the top with the filling but after baking most settled and came out looking only half full. They are stick in your teeth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States