Pecan Pie Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
My husband took these to work along with two other kinds of cookies for Christmas. His secretary called me the next day to say that several people were asking for this recipe. I made the recipe exactly as written. The texture was not what I expected, because it is not like a pecan pie, but the flavor is delicious and they are easy to cut. I cut them into small squares, because they are rich. They taste especially good with coffee! I think these are now a holiday classic for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Great recipe. Made it for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a huge hit. I made the recipe exactly as written...didn't have to change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These are simple and oh, so good. I've made them twice now, the second time adding chocolate chips for a chocolate lover. Honestly, I think the chocolate detracts from the delicacy of the taste, but I wouldn't turn one down if offered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
OMG these were the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sausalito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I made these for a fund raising event. They were gone so fast! Everyone loved them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Very yummy. Not very appealing in the way of looks but defintely a keeper. I took them to a family function and the kids were not interested in them but the adults couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Amazing! These are so easy to make and they taste delicious, just like pecan pie. This recipe is a keeper, I'm sure I will be making this several more times over the holidays this year. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
These are absolutely wonderful. I made the recipe exactly as directed and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for a quick and easy to make tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Delicious, quick & easy, light brown sugar works great too....Only problem we can't stop at just one peice..LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Very good and easy to make. I toasted coconut and mixed in with the pecans per my daughters request. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States