Pecan Pie Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is a very easy and good recipe. Everyone liked it. I didn't have dark brown sugar so I used light brown sugar, worked just fine. I also added 2-3 TBSP. of light corn syrup to the pecan mixture. I've been asked to make this for two other holiday gatherings and passed on this recipe to many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
My husband took these to work along with two other kinds of cookies for Christmas. His secretary called me the next day to say that several people were asking for this recipe. I made the recipe exactly as written. The texture was not what I expected, because it is not like a pecan pie, but the flavor is delicious and they are easy to cut. I cut them into small squares, because they are rich. They taste especially good with coffee! I think these are now a holiday classic for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These were excellent. It does not have the texture of a pecan pie on top, but it has the flavors of pecan pie on top of a buttery sugar cookie crust. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
A very good bar cookie. I used light brown sugar because it's what I had, and they turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by stephanie18marie
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
DELICIOUS! Excellent recipe ... My only advice is to follow the recipe exactly. The first time i made this in a smaller baking sheet to make each bar thicker but it didn't cook right. When I tried it again i didn't try and make any adjustments it was very easy and not too time consuming ... very good recipe all in all especially with the holidays coming up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie18marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These are simple and oh, so good. I've made them twice now, the second time adding chocolate chips for a chocolate lover. Honestly, I think the chocolate detracts from the delicacy of the taste, but I wouldn't turn one down if offered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Very yummy. Not very appealing in the way of looks but defintely a keeper. I took them to a family function and the kids were not interested in them but the adults couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I followed this recipe as written but ended up with cookie bars that were dried out/overcooked. I did use a new 9x13 pan, and it may be that I'll need to adjust cooking times when I use it. If I make this again, I'll check the cookie base at 15 minutes, and the topping at 20. My expectations were pretty high, so I was just a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
The best and simplest of all of the Pecan Pie bar recipes I've tried. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Great recipe. Made it for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a huge hit. I made the recipe exactly as written...didn't have to change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States