Pecan Pie Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is what happens when you don't read the instructions. I have made these as written several times. Absolutely 5 stars. Yesterday I was distracted and dumped everything in the mixer at once- oops-when I realized my mistake, I forged ahead. The ingredients were too expensive to throw away. Baked in a 9x13 pan for 30 minutes. they came out like blonde brownies. Still tasty, but not as good as the correct recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I just made these for a wedding cookie selection and they were the fastest to go! They turned out rich and delicious and were soooo easy to make. This recipe definitely will become a permanent edition to my holiday cookies as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
A very good bar cookie. I used light brown sugar because it's what I had, and they turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This will become a regular in my house. I didn't have condensed milk so I substituted cream of coconut.The pan was almost empty after the four of us got through. I think I'll reduce the sugar next time as it was a bit too sweet. I can't wait to try it with condensed milk.YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
so good. a new favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
The best and simplest of all of the Pecan Pie bar recipes I've tried. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
these was easy to make & was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ocoee, Tennessee, USA
Photo by stephanie18marie
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
DELICIOUS! Excellent recipe ... My only advice is to follow the recipe exactly. The first time i made this in a smaller baking sheet to make each bar thicker but it didn't cook right. When I tried it again i didn't try and make any adjustments it was very easy and not too time consuming ... very good recipe all in all especially with the holidays coming up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie18marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I have gotten rave reviews on this and have had to hand the recipe out a few times. When I first made it I used light brown sugar since I didn't have dark. Everyone liked it so much this way, that I have never tried it with dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These went faster than anything else at Thanksgiving. All I can say is skip maknig a big pie and make these, but triple the batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States