Pecan Pie Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Not the most spectacular looking cookie, but they are super easy to make and people really like them. Definitely a good pecan pie taste without the hassle of making the pies or some of the other bar recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I did the unspeakable...I made this recipe for the holidays without trying it out first. It was awesome! I used light brown sugar and it turned out great! This is a keeper. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Maybe I'm in the minority here, but I didn't like this very much. The "cookie crust" was quite floury and, the chewy part didn't taste like pecan pie. They were alright, but the texture was way off. They were a bit dry and just kind of bland. This isn't what I was looking for in a pecan pie bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniJ3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I followed this recipe as written but ended up with cookie bars that were dried out/overcooked. I did use a new 9x13 pan, and it may be that I'll need to adjust cooking times when I use it. If I make this again, I'll check the cookie base at 15 minutes, and the topping at 20. My expectations were pretty high, so I was just a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I really liked these and they were so easy to make. I might add more pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was delicious. Even the crust alone was great. I made a mistake and melted some chocolate morsels over the top when it was finished and made it extra sweet!! I was a champ and could handle it, some of my other friends, not so much ! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Turned out great! Will definitely be making again. Only suggestion would be that my husband preferred them more when they were refrigerated rather than be stored at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Gave this recipe a try for Thanksgiving - and my family and guests practically liked the baking dish clean!! Everyone loved them and they taste great!- just like pecan pie, and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeAnnon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These were soooooo... easy and yummy! I am going to need to experiment with the appearance as they tasted much better than they looked. Maybe placing some candied pecans on top half way through cooking?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I thought this recipe was great! I followed all of the directions to the letter the only change I made was to add a dash or 2 of cinnamon. I like the warm taste of cinnamon with pecans and brown sugar. This recipe is delicious! It is Thanksgiving today and it is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States