Pecan Pie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
So easy and not one bite left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEDUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Kids love it, but it's a little intense and rich for the adult crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENDRAJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These were very good and quite easy to make. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These taste delicious but I have made them four separate times and have had pretty inconsistent results. Sometimes I have to substitute maple syrup or sugar and water for the corn syrup if I am out, (1 c. sugar + 1/4 c. water = 1 c. corn syrup) and I'm not sure if that is the reason for the differences. They come out really dark brown, almost looking burnt but are still incredibly sticky and falling apart. I could leave them to bake longer than suggested but then I think they would burn. At any rate, they still taste good whether they are falling apart or holding together. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Delicious and got rave reviews! The pan disappeared very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very good! Will definitely make again as they are soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I don't care how much I try i just can't get a pecan pie to set - These are the next best thing! Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Fantastically delicious! Was surprised how the two layers join together when baking the second time. Would recommend cooling the bottom layer 5 minutes before pouring on top layer. I poured mine the moment it came out of oven and it ripped into the bottom layer. Very good though!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillbert40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosamond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Very easy to make, the only tough part is waiting for them to cool. You must wait until they are cool in order to cut into neat squares, if not they fall apart. I did add an additional 1/2 cup of chopped pecans and added 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips. Everyone loved them, even the ones that claim they don't like nuts. This is a keeper and feeds a large crowd since they are so rich a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julissa
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
These are wonderful...Very easy and quick and tastes like pecan pie, without having to mess with the crust. My husband LOVES pecan pie and he could not stay out of these..I will be making these often..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States