Pecan Pie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Didn't have enough of the bottom layer to spread over the cookie sheet so i transplanted it to a smaller pan figuring I'd just bake it a little longer because it was thicker. The outer edges came out burt but the middle was fine. Maybe if I double the recipe and use a regular pan at the same time/temp it would have been better, not sure.... BUT I did manage to cut away the outer layer to sample a few bites and it TASTED really good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These were delicious. Made them exactly as directed. Brought them to work and everyone gobbled them up and complimented me incessantly. A few tips: 1. Grease your pan really well - sides and bottom. 2. Pat the dough into the pan with a rubber spatula - it doesn't stick to the dough. 3. Let the cake part cool for at least 10-15 minutes before pouring on the gooey mixture. 3. When you take it out of the oven, the middle will still be liquidy. You cannot serve immediately. If you let it cool overnight, it'll be a little more solid (still gooey) and ready to cut in the morning. Wonderful Autumn treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
THIS IS THE FRIST TIME I MADE THIS THIS PECAM PIE BARS AND I HADE FUN MACKING THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
While I consider myself a skilled baker, I have never been able to perfect a pecan pie! So, I thought I would try this recipe. So glad I did! My confidence needed a boost! I made the bars by the recipe. Easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very easy to make...I wouldn't bake the cake part in the beginning quite as long because the bottom was a little tough, but overall very tasty recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I'm giving this 5 stars. It was SUPER easy and it tasted extremely good. BUT after reading the others reviews I followed them as well. After cooking the cake part I let it sit for about 5-10 minutes before pouring the mixture on top. ALSO instead of using just 1 cup of pecans I used 2 cups. I let the bars sit overnight before cutting them and they just would not cut into bars at all. Too gooey but still delicious. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige
Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
These are good, very rich. More like a blonde brownie with pecans on top rather than a pecan pie. My daughter loves pecan pie and these were a big hit for here. I put one Tablespoon of vanilla instead of 1 teaspoon and added my secret pecan pie ingredient...1 Tablespoon of bourbon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Super easy. Definitely recommend putting in 1.5-2 cups pecans on top. Don't beat the first ingredients like I did the first time, instead stir together and mash into pan. Cooled 15 min between 2 steps and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisycoal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Disappointing. These taste okay but the texture is very cake-like, not like a bar at all. The "crust" is very difficult to spread out and they turned out very sticky and gooey. I won't make them again - other non-cake mix pecan pie bars are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
These yummy bars were the first to disappear at a party I took them to. Rave reviews all around. I made them as directed and they were superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States