Pecan Pie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
THIS IS THE FRIST TIME I MADE THIS THIS PECAM PIE BARS AND I HADE FUN MACKING THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
While I consider myself a skilled baker, I have never been able to perfect a pecan pie! So, I thought I would try this recipe. So glad I did! My confidence needed a boost! I made the bars by the recipe. Easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very easy to make...I wouldn't bake the cake part in the beginning quite as long because the bottom was a little tough, but overall very tasty recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I'm giving this 5 stars. It was SUPER easy and it tasted extremely good. BUT after reading the others reviews I followed them as well. After cooking the cake part I let it sit for about 5-10 minutes before pouring the mixture on top. ALSO instead of using just 1 cup of pecans I used 2 cups. I let the bars sit overnight before cutting them and they just would not cut into bars at all. Too gooey but still delicious. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige
Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
These are good, very rich. More like a blonde brownie with pecans on top rather than a pecan pie. My daughter loves pecan pie and these were a big hit for here. I put one Tablespoon of vanilla instead of 1 teaspoon and added my secret pecan pie ingredient...1 Tablespoon of bourbon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Super easy. Definitely recommend putting in 1.5-2 cups pecans on top. Don't beat the first ingredients like I did the first time, instead stir together and mash into pan. Cooled 15 min between 2 steps and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisycoal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Disappointing. These taste okay but the texture is very cake-like, not like a bar at all. The "crust" is very difficult to spread out and they turned out very sticky and gooey. I won't make them again - other non-cake mix pecan pie bars are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
These yummy bars were the first to disappear at a party I took them to. Rave reviews all around. I made them as directed and they were superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
These received rave reviews from my family. I can't wait to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These are absolutely fabulous. I've made them before and they were the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States