Pecan Pie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These were AWESOME!!!!! I did as some of the others suggested and doubled the pecans, otherwise I followed the recipe to a tee and they came out perfect. Very addicting little devils though..... I will definitely be making these for Thanksgiving instead if pies. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Great treat, tastes just like pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Followed the recipe, except extended the baking time to an hour, as recommended by several reviewers, and did not firmly pack the brown sugar - was almost out of it. Operator error! I ended up with an eggy cake like blondie, which was edible but not great. I have made the Pecan pie bars 1 recipe and felt it more closely resembled pecan pie - a favorite which goes over really well at southern potlucks. I think I will continue with my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Good recipe, great flavor. Def. needs to bake longer than 50 minutes at 275 degrees. after that, I turned the oven up to 325 and baked an additional 22 minutes. I used all butter too, didn't have margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
The taste is good but doesn't taste much like pecan pie. It is more cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Yes amazing! I also double the pecans and added Butterscotch chips..Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
omg, love this. So good. I do love pecan pie and wanted a treat that was easy and fast. This was it. Will make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made these just as the receipe said and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
So I think the recipe is delicious, however the cooking time seems to be off for me. I took it out after only 50 minutes, and it was not at all done. I put it back in the oven for another 15 minutes and that seemed to do the trick. So I would recommend more like an hour in the oven, not 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venna123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
YUM!! I changed up a recipe just a little bit because it seemed like quite a lot of sugar to me (my family and I like our sweets, but not too sweet!) In the shortbread crust I added only 1/2 cup of brown sugar rather then a whole cup and baked for 15 minutes. I added 3/4 cup butter instead of 2 cups of the mixed. I only used 1/4 cup of white sugar and added in an extra cup of chopped pecans. Cannot wait to dig in tomorrow after Thanksgiving dinner! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States