Pecan Pie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Great treat, tastes just like pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Followed the recipe, except extended the baking time to an hour, as recommended by several reviewers, and did not firmly pack the brown sugar - was almost out of it. Operator error! I ended up with an eggy cake like blondie, which was edible but not great. I have made the Pecan pie bars 1 recipe and felt it more closely resembled pecan pie - a favorite which goes over really well at southern potlucks. I think I will continue with my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Good recipe, great flavor. Def. needs to bake longer than 50 minutes at 275 degrees. after that, I turned the oven up to 325 and baked an additional 22 minutes. I used all butter too, didn't have margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
The taste is good but doesn't taste much like pecan pie. It is more cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Yes amazing! I also double the pecans and added Butterscotch chips..Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
omg, love this. So good. I do love pecan pie and wanted a treat that was easy and fast. This was it. Will make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made these just as the receipe said and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
So I think the recipe is delicious, however the cooking time seems to be off for me. I took it out after only 50 minutes, and it was not at all done. I put it back in the oven for another 15 minutes and that seemed to do the trick. So I would recommend more like an hour in the oven, not 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venna123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
YUM!! I changed up a recipe just a little bit because it seemed like quite a lot of sugar to me (my family and I like our sweets, but not too sweet!) In the shortbread crust I added only 1/2 cup of brown sugar rather then a whole cup and baked for 15 minutes. I added 3/4 cup butter instead of 2 cups of the mixed. I only used 1/4 cup of white sugar and added in an extra cup of chopped pecans. Cannot wait to dig in tomorrow after Thanksgiving dinner! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were delicious. Everybody who ate them raved about them. I used all butter and had to bake my crust much longer than the recommended 10 minutes. Probably double that time. I baked until the crust not wobbly when I removed from oven. The rest went exactly as written. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States