Pecan Pie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Delicious! They were a huge hit with my family and a party we went to. Only 8 people and they were gone!!! Very easy too. I didn't have dark syrup and just used light...I will probably keep this change. They were just so good! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
We made this instead of Pecan Pies this year and everyone loved them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I just made these today and absolutely love 'em! They are very simple to make and have the perfect amount of pecans. The only thing is there is a little too much dough for me. I like more of the filling so I think next time I'll take the dough ingeridents down by a 1/4 and see how that works. Other than that they are very, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissWriteForLife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
If I could give these more then 5 stars I would...I love pecan pie and these tasted just like it...Easy to make and very enjoyable...these will make it to my Christmas cookie list for sure this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These were great when they were warm and fresh, but after a day old, became a little bland. And the egg flavor in the filling started to come out quite a bit. I'm not sure that I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I don't use margarine in mine. i use all butter and they turn out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brogue, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
My boyfriend loves pecan pie and said this was one of the best he had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrena Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemon Grove, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I added them to my cookies this year for Christmas and they were delicious. They tasted exactly like pecan pie. The only change I made was to use light corn syrup because that was all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These were absolutely fantastic! I baked them the day before, refridgerated them overnight, and served them at Thanksgiving dinner. My family gobbled them up! However, i had to bake them about twice as long, because the middle was still liquidy when i tried to cut them. But these were delicious nonetheless! 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Was looking for Pecan Pie in bar form and this was exactly what I wanted. The filling was substantial vs the bar being primarily crust. The only difference was I got 3 cups whole pecans and chopped it, using all 3 cups. It was delicious and held it's shape great. I thought it would be soggy the next day but it tasted better each day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States