Pecan Pie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Delicious! They were a huge hit with my family and a party we went to. Only 8 people and they were gone!!! Very easy too. I didn't have dark syrup and just used light...I will probably keep this change. They were just so good! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
We made this instead of Pecan Pies this year and everyone loved them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I just made these today and absolutely love 'em! They are very simple to make and have the perfect amount of pecans. The only thing is there is a little too much dough for me. I like more of the filling so I think next time I'll take the dough ingeridents down by a 1/4 and see how that works. Other than that they are very, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissWriteForLife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
If I could give these more then 5 stars I would...I love pecan pie and these tasted just like it...Easy to make and very enjoyable...these will make it to my Christmas cookie list for sure this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These were great when they were warm and fresh, but after a day old, became a little bland. And the egg flavor in the filling started to come out quite a bit. I'm not sure that I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I don't use margarine in mine. i use all butter and they turn out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brogue, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
My boyfriend loves pecan pie and said this was one of the best he had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrena Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemon Grove, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I added them to my cookies this year for Christmas and they were delicious. They tasted exactly like pecan pie. The only change I made was to use light corn syrup because that was all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These were absolutely fantastic! I baked them the day before, refridgerated them overnight, and served them at Thanksgiving dinner. My family gobbled them up! However, i had to bake them about twice as long, because the middle was still liquidy when i tried to cut them. But these were delicious nonetheless! 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Was looking for Pecan Pie in bar form and this was exactly what I wanted. The filling was substantial vs the bar being primarily crust. The only difference was I got 3 cups whole pecans and chopped it, using all 3 cups. It was delicious and held it's shape great. I thought it would be soggy the next day but it tasted better each day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States