Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I made these for my mother for mother's day and she loved them but to be fair shes the only one I know who likes nuts that much. hah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These are sooo good and easy to make. I love pecan pie and I had a craving but didn't want to have to deal with making crust... I found this and it is AMAZING!! Must try recipe mmm.. One more thing, I did'nt have Kayro syrup so I substituted it with maple syrup , it also did NOT over flow yay (others said it did but it didn't) It didn't cook right away but I kept adding time until it was set, (about 35 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookies!

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee Dorine
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I love this recipe, but not as much as my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These tasted just like pecan pie. Probably because they have the same ingriedients just spread out in a bigger pan. We all liked them, but we all like pecan pie to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Huge hit at the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made my bars exactly to the recipe and even baked for a couple extra minutes, but for some reason it didn't set correctly. The hard thing about this recipe was unlike a cake, you can't stick a knife in it to see if it was done, so when mine cooled, it was still very watery. I scooped out some of the extra filling and had a piece and it was ok. Just would have been better if it held up instead of being so watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
So, so good. I use all butter, as I refuse to cook with, bake with, or even eat the disgusting concoction known as margarine. I've made this twice already, and it is so good. I'm a southern girl, so I love me some pecan pie, and this is just sinfully good. I use 2 1/2 cups pecan halves, and I don't bother to chop them. I bake this in a 13x9 and reduce the temp just a little to 325. Also, I don't cook the crust quite as long (15 min), and also, the second round of bake time needs to be increased significantly. It is NOT done after just 25 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These are dynamite. Made these for Christmas and they were the first to be eaten. I substituted 3/4 c. of canola oil for the butter and 3 Tbsp. canola oil for the 3 Tbsp. of melted margarine, and 1 c. Egg Beaters for the eggs, a much healthier option all around. The crust came out nice and flaky. I'll be making these for my daughters wedding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Just not as good as the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I gave some of these to my neighbor and she came over the next day raving about them. She said, "These are the best pecan pie I've ever had, and I'm 83 years old"! They are delicious!! I think I cooked them a little too long because they weren't very moist inside but still out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States