Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Awesome! Im sure these are great as is but I used unsalted butter instead of margarine and added 1 cup mini chocolate chips. SOOOOO GOOD! I bake cookies, cakes, and brownies all the time but finding the right timing for a pecan pie type filling is new to me. I have over cooked these and under cooked them at times (still ate them both ways!) but usually just 4 or 5 minutes longer than called for is safe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Really great recipe. I typed 24 servings in (half the recipe) and used an 8 1/2 x 11 in. cake pan. It came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These are awesome....def even BETTER with age. The pecan juices soak through the crust in about 2 days and they are to die for. I used butter (as opposed to margerine). Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These were just OK for us. Nothing spectacular. I don't know that I would make again, but if I did, I probably wouldn't make any deeper than the depth of a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Outstanding! Just like pecan pie in a cookie form! I made it exactly as stated (which I always do the first time I make a recipe). I wouldn't change a thing. I didn't have the jelly roll pan so I made the amount for a 9x13 pan and it worked out well. My oven might be a little warm; I baked it for 50 minutes and I think next time (and there will be a next time) I'll bake a little less time. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsScarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Absolutely awesome!!! My family loved these and they are super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Cut the recipe in half, placed in a 9 x 9 dish. Worked out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabcatlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I made these for my mother for mother's day and she loved them but to be fair shes the only one I know who likes nuts that much. hah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These are sooo good and easy to make. I love pecan pie and I had a craving but didn't want to have to deal with making crust... I found this and it is AMAZING!! Must try recipe mmm.. One more thing, I did'nt have Kayro syrup so I substituted it with maple syrup , it also did NOT over flow yay (others said it did but it didn't) It didn't cook right away but I kept adding time until it was set, (about 35 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookies!

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee Dorine
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I love this recipe, but not as much as my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States