Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made these last night to serve as one of my desserts today and I'm thinking I may have to run make another batch. It's all I can do to keep my family out of them! I have one word about this recipe....DELICIOUS! and I didnt change a thing except used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar instead of the 1 1/2 sugar white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Ellenwood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I love nuts and chocolate so I sprinkle dark chocolate chips on top as soon as they come out of the oven. Leave them whole to sit on top and melt into the pecans, or once they start to soften, swirl the chocolate around with a knife. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Yummy Pecan Bars! I wanted a thicker bar so I made in an 9" x 13" pan and allowed more baking time - just make sure the filling only jiggles slightly before removal from oven and allow to cool completely. I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar plus 1 T. of bourbon. If you love pecan pie, you would enjoy this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe. I have a different recipe for Pecan Pie bars that I have used over the years but this one baked up better and came out of the pan so much easier. Will definitely replace my old recipe with this one. A wonderful taste of pecan pie without the large piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These bars are AMAZING! The recipe was so easy and took very little prep time. I used a 9x13 pan instead and baked the ingredients for about 5 minutes more than the recommended amount just to make the pecans nice and roasted on the top. I also put a dash of almond in the crust just for a little extra flavor. These will be going in my recipe box for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
good taste but stuck to pan and ended up runny even with longer cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is so amazing! For the crust I made a batch and a half because it wasn't covering the whole pan. However, maybe because of this I didn't have the overflow that everyone else has mentioned. The only problem with the recipe is that I'm having issues letting it fully set before I nibble on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very good! We made for home because we wanted 2 desserts for our Thanksgiving, but ended up sending the leftovers to wirk with my fiancee. We could have eaten the whole pan at home but it was a little much for the 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
this tasted like a mini pecan pie to me. I make these for gifts throughout the year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yummy, not quite the same taste as my pecan pie but very close. Super quick and easy. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States