Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
My family loved it... will definitely make again. I used a 9 x 13 pan instead. I thought they crust may be too thick, but it wasn't. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
What a hit!! I'm lucky if they last 2 days. I have been requested to make them for my Christmas Party! Sprinkling chopped red and green m&m's on top half way through cooking time for that holiday kick is a great little trick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I changed these slightly to resemble my pecan pie recipe by substituting Dark corn syrup for light and using part brown sugar. They were fabulous! I took them to a huge Tailgate party and they were tremendous hit! just right dessert for a Tailgate function! thanks for a decent base crust recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
these were gone fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
totally awesome. Better than pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
OUTSTANDING! I've had distrous results while trying to bake a pecan pie, but these turned out to be incredible! Didn't have all the corn syrup I needed, so substituted honey and maple syrup to make up the additional 3/4 cup and that substitute didn't seem to do anything to the recipe, but perhaps make it more flavorful. The crust on these are to die for...buttery and sinful. I actually cooked the end product about 12 - 15 more and that didn't seem to do any damage either (I was paranoid about it "setting" due to my past pecan pie disasters!), though it did make the crust on the rim a little more chewy and crunchy (caramelized it a bit more--I actually liked that part better...). All in all, a definite winner. One of the best dessert recipes I've used from allrecipes.....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Fantastic! Everyone loved them! They are quite sticky...do not attempt to cut them until they are completely cool. I will save this recipes for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Nice alternative to the traditional pie. I only had 1/2 a cup of corn syrup so I made up the rest with Lyle's Golden Syrup. It made my filling a little dark but didn't effect the taste. Mine did get a little hard around the edges..but it could be that my oven temp is a little off. Very much enjoyed this recipe Marietta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Awesome, I was concerned about how the recipe would work in such a shallow pan but it was fine. I halved the recipe and put baked it in a disposable "toaster over" pan fit perfectly, no overflow. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States