Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This recipe is better than any pecan pie I have ever had!!! A definate do-over recipe. I didn't use as many chopped pecans as it called for, but it was still delicious. My family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This was good, however it was a little too sweet the first time I made it. The second time I used light brown sugar instead of white, I left out the vanilla, and I added a teaspoon of almond extract to the crust. It was much better the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH7272

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Got rave reviews from this recipe; my wife absolutely loved it. To me, however, the crust was a little too thick, particularly around the edge of the pan. I realize that's my fault, however, so I'm going to cut back slightly next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILNTENN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
These were wonderful! Next time I'm going to use brown sugar for white, and cut back a little on the Karyo... the bars ooozed long after cooling and cutting. Messy and totally worth the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Excellent taste. Could use some help on the crust, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
My family loved it... will definitely make again. I used a 9 x 13 pan instead. I thought they crust may be too thick, but it wasn't. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
What a hit!! I'm lucky if they last 2 days. I have been requested to make them for my Christmas Party! Sprinkling chopped red and green m&m's on top half way through cooking time for that holiday kick is a great little trick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I changed these slightly to resemble my pecan pie recipe by substituting Dark corn syrup for light and using part brown sugar. They were fabulous! I took them to a huge Tailgate party and they were tremendous hit! just right dessert for a Tailgate function! thanks for a decent base crust recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
these were gone fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
totally awesome. Better than pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States