Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
They tasted good but did not firm up the way other Pecan Pie bars have that I have made in the past. They were way too soft even after I tried overcooking them and freezing them to firm them up. I ended up having to throw half away sadly because they were just not done well. I have other recipes I like much better for this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simcha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Oh my gosh, these are incredible! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Very easy to make. I didn't have that size pan so I made it in a 9X13 and an 8X8 pan. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
this makes a very rich bar. my family, freinds, and co-workers can't wait to get at the pan when I make them. I do bake it about 5 min. more than the recipe calls for. :)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This recipe is better than any pecan pie I have ever had!!! A definate do-over recipe. I didn't use as many chopped pecans as it called for, but it was still delicious. My family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This was good, however it was a little too sweet the first time I made it. The second time I used light brown sugar instead of white, I left out the vanilla, and I added a teaspoon of almond extract to the crust. It was much better the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH7272

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Got rave reviews from this recipe; my wife absolutely loved it. To me, however, the crust was a little too thick, particularly around the edge of the pan. I realize that's my fault, however, so I'm going to cut back slightly next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILNTENN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
These were wonderful! Next time I'm going to use brown sugar for white, and cut back a little on the Karyo... the bars ooozed long after cooling and cutting. Messy and totally worth the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Excellent taste. Could use some help on the crust, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
My family loved it... will definitely make again. I used a 9 x 13 pan instead. I thought they crust may be too thick, but it wasn't. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States