Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I made this for my companies thanksgiving feast and everyone just loved it. They all thought that I had bought at the store. They couldn't believe that I had made this. I made it exactly like it said to do and it came out perfect. I made it the night before and put it the refrigator over night to let it set more. But over all the people at my job raved about how good it was. I would definitely try this recipe out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I had to cut this recipe in half and it came out delicious, I will indeed use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Yum- easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
These bars are wonderful. I needed to add a bit of ice water to my crust as it was too crumbly for me to handle without it. I used the recommended size pan, which i lined with parchment paper for easy lift out and cutting. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovethislife!
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
YUM! Perfect! I baked this in a 9x13 and baked the crust for 2 minutes longer, the filling for 10 minutes longer. I can't stress enough how delicious this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethislife!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Photo by Lysa
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Delicious! Used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar and brown sugar in the crust as suggested by others. I used a 10x15 jelly roll pan with baking paper and it didn't spill over or stick. I had a little less than 1.5 cups of corn syrup so that probably helped it not to spill over. Would make again definitely but I don't think that it will stop me making pecan pies altogether!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Absolutely divine! I cut the recipe in half and bake in a 9 x 9 or 8 x 10 dish for about 30-35 mns, until center no longer 'jiggles'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
The amount of flour in this recipe should be 2 cups, not 3. Several recipes I have for this type of recipe only call for 2 cups. After incorporating that change the bars turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Sokolinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I used a 9x13 pan and that seemed to be perfect for me. Nice thin bars with no mess, and they were really quick and easy to throw together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
These were very good and easy to make. I used a 9x13 pan and changed the recipe to 24 servings. I did not have a problem with the bars sticking at all. I love chocolate bourbon pecan pie, but wanted to have it in smaller portions. I added 1/4 cup bourbon and 6 ounces (half bag) of semisweet chocolate chips to the filling mixture. It turned out really good! This is a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb1175

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States