Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was a good recipe...everyone is right...you must 1/2 the filling ingredients. The outer edge was way over cooked like other reviewers and I had to cook it for 45 min. I will tinker w/ the time and temp to see if I can't get more eveness. I was very tasty though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These were pretty good and were a quick fix for a pecan pie craving. The problem was that so many reviewers said to keep them in the oven longer, so I did...and the outsides came out completely crunchy. While you don't want it runny, you don't want to be eating toffee either...so my recommendation is to cook until bubbling and just starting to brown on top and around the edges. I think it's better when it's a little gooey...that is, after all, how pecan pie is supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These were easy to make and my husband (who loves pecan pie) really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AREKAYELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I would not make these again. They took forever too cook, much longer than the recipe stated for the filling. The filling never set up and the crust was overcooked and tasted burned. It was an expensive recipe to not be able to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Absolutely excellent! I served these at my open house for Christmas, and had more complements and people asking for the recipe than anything else! They said they were the best they had ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Rave reviews at the annual cookie party this year! I followed some of the advice posted and toasted the pecans before making them. I'm not a big fan of nuts, but my husband loved them! I would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I really liked the flavor of these - they really do taste just like pecan pie! The only thing I would do differently is to lessen the crust a bit. I prefer a thinner crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krrutherford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
My husband loves pecan pie, and I thought this "portable" version would be a nifty idea. I halved the ingredients and baked in a 9x13 pan. They were quite caramely around 2 edges of the pan, but I just cut that portion away. (didn't want to lose a tooth! (-;) My husband and I thought they really did taste like pecan pie. They were rich, buttery, and loaded with nuts! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
sure sounds like Paula Deans recipie in lastest issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States