Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
THESE ARE AMAZING!! I made them for Thanksgiving and had so many requests to make them again I made them for Christmas -- this is definitely a new family favorite. I followed the recipe exact with a few recommendations from others. I only used 2 cups of flour, I baked it in a pampered chef baking stone (this helped because I didn't have any spills when it was baking) AND I used parchment paper. This is a must because any little bit that baked to the pan was stuck there pretty well. These are almost as good as pecan pie, but much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
mmmmm.......MADE this for the holidays (a couple times actually) and is NOW a must for next year!!! SOOOO....good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Best treat I have EVER made! I can't make them for our house again. I must give them away as soon as I make them or we don't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies anyone?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were pretty good, a little too sweet for my taste but tasty! Next time I might cut down the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These were delicious! Very rich and tasty without being too sweet. Makes a huge batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
For sure a keeper!! You have to cook longer though, I cooked it for an hour and it can out the same as a butter tart center. Was every delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are EXCELLENT!!! Made them for my SIL's family and they were a hit. Have made them a number of times since and everyone LOVES them. I use my large sided jelly roll pan and they come out very uniformly done. Smell delicious too! These are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are wonderful - my family agrees that we have no reason to make pecan pie anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Awesome! Got compliments too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These were fair. They were soft, hard to hold and too sweet. Not sure if I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States