Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These bars are AMAZING! The recipe was so easy and took very little prep time. I used a 9x13 pan instead and baked the ingredients for about 5 minutes more than the recommended amount just to make the pecans nice and roasted on the top. I also put a dash of almond in the crust just for a little extra flavor. These will be going in my recipe box for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
good taste but stuck to pan and ended up runny even with longer cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is so amazing! For the crust I made a batch and a half because it wasn't covering the whole pan. However, maybe because of this I didn't have the overflow that everyone else has mentioned. The only problem with the recipe is that I'm having issues letting it fully set before I nibble on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very good! We made for home because we wanted 2 desserts for our Thanksgiving, but ended up sending the leftovers to wirk with my fiancee. We could have eaten the whole pan at home but it was a little much for the 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
this tasted like a mini pecan pie to me. I make these for gifts throughout the year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yummy, not quite the same taste as my pecan pie but very close. Super quick and easy. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My family liked these but I found them a little runny and sticky the next day. It was like the topping ingredients started separating while it sat over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle320

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
THESE ARE AMAZING!! I made them for Thanksgiving and had so many requests to make them again I made them for Christmas -- this is definitely a new family favorite. I followed the recipe exact with a few recommendations from others. I only used 2 cups of flour, I baked it in a pampered chef baking stone (this helped because I didn't have any spills when it was baking) AND I used parchment paper. This is a must because any little bit that baked to the pan was stuck there pretty well. These are almost as good as pecan pie, but much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
mmmmm.......MADE this for the holidays (a couple times actually) and is NOW a must for next year!!! SOOOO....good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Best treat I have EVER made! I can't make them for our house again. I must give them away as soon as I make them or we don't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies anyone?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States