Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe. I have a different recipe for Pecan Pie bars that I have used over the years but this one baked up better and came out of the pan so much easier. Will definitely replace my old recipe with this one. A wonderful taste of pecan pie without the large piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These bars are AMAZING! The recipe was so easy and took very little prep time. I used a 9x13 pan instead and baked the ingredients for about 5 minutes more than the recommended amount just to make the pecans nice and roasted on the top. I also put a dash of almond in the crust just for a little extra flavor. These will be going in my recipe box for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
good taste but stuck to pan and ended up runny even with longer cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is so amazing! For the crust I made a batch and a half because it wasn't covering the whole pan. However, maybe because of this I didn't have the overflow that everyone else has mentioned. The only problem with the recipe is that I'm having issues letting it fully set before I nibble on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very good! We made for home because we wanted 2 desserts for our Thanksgiving, but ended up sending the leftovers to wirk with my fiancee. We could have eaten the whole pan at home but it was a little much for the 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
this tasted like a mini pecan pie to me. I make these for gifts throughout the year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yummy, not quite the same taste as my pecan pie but very close. Super quick and easy. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My family liked these but I found them a little runny and sticky the next day. It was like the topping ingredients started separating while it sat over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle320

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
THESE ARE AMAZING!! I made them for Thanksgiving and had so many requests to make them again I made them for Christmas -- this is definitely a new family favorite. I followed the recipe exact with a few recommendations from others. I only used 2 cups of flour, I baked it in a pampered chef baking stone (this helped because I didn't have any spills when it was baking) AND I used parchment paper. This is a must because any little bit that baked to the pan was stuck there pretty well. These are almost as good as pecan pie, but much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
mmmmm.......MADE this for the holidays (a couple times actually) and is NOW a must for next year!!! SOOOO....good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States