Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Yum! These were big hit at my family party. Delicious warmed up and served with a scoop of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
ok i used the jelly roll pan and there was too much filling for the pan either use a larger pan or a deeper pan but not this size jelly roll pan too small what a mess....but most delicious mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I didnt' have enough pecans, so i substituted half of them for chopped almonds. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I followed the basics of the recipe but did change it from margarine to butter. I changed the filling using equal amounts of sugar & brown sugar, and replaced the vanilla w/ 1 Tablespoon of bourbon. I also upped the pecan quantity, and added in some chocolate chips. I have successfully used a 12"x17" pan, and it stretched the amount of servings, and I had NO issue w/ the crust or filling not being enough, and it cooked in the given time frame w/ no issues. These were GOOD!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These were amazing! I made them in a 9x13 glass pyrex pand, and sprayed the bottom AND sides with non-stick spray, and I had no issues with sticking! I wish I had doubled the recipe because they were gone quick and everyone was asking for more. Thanks for a great addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Tastes just like pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Wonderful, simple recipe. Would give it twice as many stars if it was possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I was looking for a replication of one of my old school favorites and found this one. It turned out FANTASTIC! and was a big hit for Thanksgiving. I did use a 9x13 dish instead and updated the servings to 24 and the bars were perfect. I also added cinnamin and a dash of nutmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
OMG...easy, transportable, very pecan pie-like. Made these for Thanksgiving, then daughter made them for Christmas. We are a gluten and dairy free family, and this recipe adapts easily. We love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were a big hit! I did as others suggested and lined the pan with foil and then lightly greased it. I made them on the 17th and I am already making my 2nd batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States