Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by CLOUDLESS
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Easy recipe. I added a couple chocolate chips too. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ewa Lamb
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Makes a big batch of squares. Nice shortbread crust. I had to bake mine 10 minutes longer. Set up nicely and easy to cut after a couple hours. Next time I will use 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I loved the bars... they turned out great! I cut them after 2 hours cooling and they were already set. I cooked them with 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar in the filling. They didn't even stick to the pan... I sprayed it with pam really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Everyone loved them! I made them for my son's party and even with everyone going back for seconds I still had a a ton to sent to work with my hubby the next day. I guess the guys were talking today and said it was my one of my best cookies ever. I added 1/2 cups chocolate chips just because I had them to finish up but otherwise followed the original directions perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
WOW! but i used 1 1/4 maple syrup and 1 1/4 sugar. Yummyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made these bars for this last Thanksgiving and they were chewy yummy goodness. I should have taken notes on exactly what changes I made, but I do remember cutting down on the sugar a bit so I didn't sweet everyone out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelykitchenlady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Yum! These were big hit at my family party. Delicious warmed up and served with a scoop of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
ok i used the jelly roll pan and there was too much filling for the pan either use a larger pan or a deeper pan but not this size jelly roll pan too small what a mess....but most delicious mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I didnt' have enough pecans, so i substituted half of them for chopped almonds. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States