Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These are so good and easy to make. Tastes just like a pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great recipe! Just use the tips offered by the caterer. Everything he said is exactly dead on! Use disposable tin pans and double the cooking time of the "goo" and this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Loved this recipe. The thick crust adds a balance to the sweet filling. I followed the suggestions on using 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugars, baked a little longer (about 40 minutes - did not rotate, I have a convect bake oven). I added 1 cup semi sweet chocolate chips to the filling. It turned out wonderful - the whole family loved it! (even those who don't like pecans) I liked that it did not taste overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe does not seem to like my airbake pans, so I bought a new cookie pan and it turned out great! My family keeps asking me to make them over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barracuda.baby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
great recipe! was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. Used the Pampered Chef large bar baking stoneware pan and had zero spill-over. Clean-up was a breeze and the bars were delicious! (Did add five minutes cooking time, but probably won't next time since the edges were a little over-done) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I only added 1 cup of light corn syrup and it was just right!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atlast1996

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Probably the BEST thing I have ever made! I did follow one other reviewer and was caution of the amount of baking time of the filling. Mine took around 32 mins. Just make sure that there is a slight jiggle to the center and that's it. I also added a 1/2 bag of semi-sweet chocolat chips. I ran out of corn syrup and the crust was almost out of the oven so I had to improvise by using about a 1/4 cup of maple pancake syrup. I think it only added to the awesome flavors of this recipe. It is even better then pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This is a great idea, and serves many, but the crust is all wrong, it simply is not very good. I highly suggest you use my crust recipe instead. (2 cup flour. 1/2 cup powdered sugar (icing sugar). 1cup butter & a pinch of salt)prepared and baked the same way as the recipe. This makes a huge differance, holds together much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTAL88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I used a larger sized jelly-roll pan and they came out fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States