Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Ebony Loves Pecan Pie! Taste Just like rolled out Pecan Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Awesome! Only change I made was instead of using 1 1/2 cups of white sugar for the filling, I used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of dark brown sugar. This is a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe instead of doing a pie this year. It was a huge hit with friends and family! I have already made it twice and am making it again. I do roast the pecans first for 20 minutes at 300 to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
made these for holidays and everyone loved them! Followed the tips in other reviews. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Mine leaked under the crust and made for a kind of hard stickiness around the edges. I'll use parchment paper next time. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made these this morning and will serve them to guests tomorrow.Of course I had to taste them to make sure they were ok to serve. They are great! I made exactly as the recipe stated except I baked the crust 25 minutes before adding the filling and 30 minutes with the filling. I lined my jellyroll pan with foil, leaving it long enough to hang over the edges. That made getting the bars out of the pan easy. I definitely will make these again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We loved this recipe. I made it with rice flour to be gluten free the first time and I brought it over to my daughters the day before Thanksgiving for out Thanksgiving meal and everyone loved it so much they ate all of it the night before. Now my husband keeps asking me when I am going to make more of the pecan bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Awesome, but bring corn syrup and sugar to a boil before cooling and adding eggs & pecans. Makes it way less runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I also forgot to add that I did not change the stated cooking time. I set my oven timer for 25 minutes after baking the crust. After 25 minutes, I checked it and they were perfectly done, slightly wiggly in the center. So had I followed others suggestions of 45 minutes, they would have been crackers. Be sure to test done after 25 minutes as the recipe states and then according to your oven and/or pan size, give em a little longer if the filling is too loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I wish i could give 4 and a half stars. We loved this recipe, but I cannot give a 5 stars because I made a lot of changes to the recipe. I reduced the amount of flour in the crust by half. Also, I put it in a 9x13 pan and not a jelly roll pan. Even then, we would have liked it thicker. Also, as other viewers mentioned it was too hard around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States