Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Delicious! Took other users suggestion and did 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar and cooked for about 35 min.. I preferred the juicier middle pieces so next time will probably only cook for 30 min. Many rave reviews! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Awesome... there is no better as far as I'm concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakedbyjen
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Given I was not familiar at all with this recipe, I followed it to a T (well, except for using butter). AMAZING! Was afraid of it being overly sweet but it wasn't. I did make quite a mess with overflow which I think can be avoided if I hung the parchment paper/foil over the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My husband says he hates Pecan Pie but had to try these because they looked so good. Begged me to bake another batch and is one of his new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is absolutely to DIE for! There are not words to describe how delicious these are. Sweetness is exactly perfect. I used a little bit of Splenda 1/2 cup in place of 1/2 cup sugar and for half of the flour I used white whole wheat flour. I don't think this changes the flavor at all, but makes me feel a little better about how many of them I eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Fantastic! Pecan pie flavor without being overwhelmingly sweet, as crust to filling ratio is about 50-50. Hint: don't bake in stoneware as sides will overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Delicious! My friend and I included these in our gift boxes this year. It took about 45 minutes to cook completely for us. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I had to bake the crust for about 25 minutes and when I added the filling I had to bake it for 45 minutes. The ends were a little hard though. I never tasted pecan pie but these were great! I only had about 1 cup of the syrup so I used honey for the extra 1/2 cup of syrup needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Absolutely awesome. A guaranteed future holiday tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Made these for the first time today, for Christmas. The taste was great and it was easier than anything to put together, but I found after following another cook's suggestion of making 24 instead of 36 and using a 9 x 13 pan, they didn't set after 25 minutes of baking. I baked them for about 5 minutes longer and I had to cut the edges off them because they went hard. All in all though, I would make them again...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States