Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These bars have a much better texture than Pecan Pie. I will not make Pecan Pie again! I was asked for this recipe mutliple times after just making these one time. Great recipe that I will make year after year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
These are pretty good, I´m glad I tried the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except that I reduced sugar in filling to 1 and 1/4 cup. I also used half brown sugar-half white. They were still a bit too sweet for me, so maybe next time I would try just one cup sugar. The crust is nice and buttery, but I recommend evening and flattening it out really well because it rises a bit. I used wax paper to line the pan and it did the trick. Good recipe, very nice and rich. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odessyboina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
People LOVE LOVE LOVE these!!!!! I don't actually like pecans or pecan pie much so I don't eat them, but I ended up making them 3 times just over the holidays because people liked them so much. The general consensus is that they taste like pecan pie but better. People also liked the edge pieces that get a little crunchy. You could win a contest with these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
i have made these twice now and they are to die for. everyone loves them and they are addicting. funny thing is, both times i made them i honestly thought i ruined them b/c of how the top appears (1st time) and then the filling overflowed from my cookie sheet the second time. but after they had cooled completely, they were fine. so if you think you've ruined them, think again! also, they're easy to cut into squares with a (preferably plastic) pizza cutter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great recipe with the suggestions of several reviewers. Used 1/2 white, 1/2 light brown sugar in the filling and butter instead of margarine in the base and filling. Baked 45 minutes, cooled 30 min. Covered and placed in refrigerator overnight. Sliced next day. Layered pieces in rectangular plastic bowl with wax paper between the layers and they come out moist and tender. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipes is awesome......and makes a LOT of bars if you are ccoking for a crowd! Many thanks to MEleanor for her advice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe is incredible! I LOVE Pecan Pie and this recipe is actually better than any Pecan Pie I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Loved by all!! Not one negative comment. Only change was to use butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were made for our Christmas baskets this year. I received rave reviews from all who received them. My only change to the recipe was to use butter instead of margarine. This recipe is is our new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Winkler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States