Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Was not impressed with the crust. Crumbly. Tasted too flourly. My fault? The recipe? But will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
If you hear of a run on pecans in California or Georgia, it will be because everyone that ate mine is now baking them. Everyone wants the recipe. My family says they have given up pecan pie in favor of these wonderful cookies. My mother is now baking them for the men working on her house, and says more work gets done! The only change I made is to use butter in place of margarine. This is BY FAR THE BEST RECEIPE I have found in years and is now requested by family and friends. This is a real price winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
YUM!!! I made these for a holiday plate for my neighbors, I ate most of them so my neighbors only got a few, but the few that they did get they LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lan Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Excellent recipe. Everyone I made them for raved about them. I changed the serving size to 24, used a 9x13 pan, lined the pan with parchment, used half white and half brown sugar in filling, and butter as per previous suggestions. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimkim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
ADDICTIVE!! We couldn't stop eating this at our Christmas party. I tried to make them "a little" healthier without altering the taste though. I also made them in a 9x13 so I scaled back the recipe for 24 servings vs. 36. I sprayed the pan w/olive oil spray. My alterations were that I used 1/2 Splenda Brown Sugar and 1/2 Splenda for baking, instead of all white sugar. I also used 1/2 butter and 1/2 margarine in the crust and only butter in the filling. I also found "light" light corn syrup that had 33% less calories so I used that instead. I also used about 3 cups of chopped pecans for the 24 servings. They only took 20-25 min. to bake. They were PERFECT and will definitely be on my list to make again next year! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
One problem...I will NOT stop eating these if they are in my house! Great recipe, Marieta. Oh, I remember what I did...I found out too late that I had only half the light corn syrup I needed, so I subbed maple syrup for the rest. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These bars have a much better texture than Pecan Pie. I will not make Pecan Pie again! I was asked for this recipe mutliple times after just making these one time. Great recipe that I will make year after year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
These are pretty good, I´m glad I tried the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except that I reduced sugar in filling to 1 and 1/4 cup. I also used half brown sugar-half white. They were still a bit too sweet for me, so maybe next time I would try just one cup sugar. The crust is nice and buttery, but I recommend evening and flattening it out really well because it rises a bit. I used wax paper to line the pan and it did the trick. Good recipe, very nice and rich. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odessyboina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

Displaying results 161-170 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States