Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Wonderful, simple recipe. Would give it twice as many stars if it was possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I was looking for a replication of one of my old school favorites and found this one. It turned out FANTASTIC! and was a big hit for Thanksgiving. I did use a 9x13 dish instead and updated the servings to 24 and the bars were perfect. I also added cinnamin and a dash of nutmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
OMG...easy, transportable, very pecan pie-like. Made these for Thanksgiving, then daughter made them for Christmas. We are a gluten and dairy free family, and this recipe adapts easily. We love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were a big hit! I did as others suggested and lined the pan with foil and then lightly greased it. I made them on the 17th and I am already making my 2nd batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
didn't turn out too good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Made for Christmas 2009 .. OMG to die for!!! Very easy to make. Family & guest could get enough of them. Back to my recipe box to make them again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Fantastic and so easy! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhoneycutt
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These are so addicting. I am a huge pecan pie fan and these are simply amazing. The crust works out very well and they are easy to make! Will be making again for sure. Did adjust to make in the 9 X 13 dish with the suggestions and it turned out fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great recipe! I used a 13 x 9 inch pan, but I didn't grease it enough. That was my only note for next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I have been looking for a really good pecan pie bar for a long time and now I've found it. I used butter instead of margarine because I like butter in all my cookies and I used half brown and half white sugar, other than that I followed the recipe as written. I lined my pan with aluminum foil sprayed with pam. When they were cool, I just lifted the whole thing out and cut them with a pizza cutter, so easy and no mess! My hubby really loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States