Pecan Pie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I really would rate these at a 3/4 because I have trouble getting them to come out right but Im totally sure that is my fault. Even if I mess them up these taste amazing! I always add mini chocolate chips, not sure if thats messing it up or not. Other than that I just have trouble cooking them right. Sometimes they are still runny, sometimes very hard. I have the same problem with pecan pies. So I know its me but what am I missing? Is there a trick to knowing when they are done!?!? I would love to know because these and chocolate pecan pie are probably my favorite dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
It was good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
The only thing I changed was the sugar and the baking time...to about 50 minutes, and even then it had more than a bit of jiggle to it, but it turned out fantastic!! And I used brown sugar instead of white! These were gone so fast. Will definitely be making for holiday get togethers from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by YALIINA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made this for my husband's office once, and for a moim's group another time, and it was such a hit! I don't even like pecans, and I love this! I did it in my big jelkt rooll pan with a lid, so I didn't even need to take it out of the pan to serve. It was plenty for a big group. I'll probably make it again for church some time. I added some toffee chips the second time, as suggested by someone pre iously. I don't know that I could even tell, honestly. I chopped my nuts really fine, since I don't like them, and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YALIINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made these for family reunion this summer and they were a huge hit. An aunt was asking everybody who made those. I was actually one of the last people she asked. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Easy recipe. I added a couple chocolate chips too. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ewa Lamb
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Makes a big batch of squares. Nice shortbread crust. I had to bake mine 10 minutes longer. Set up nicely and easy to cut after a couple hours. Next time I will use 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I loved the bars... they turned out great! I cut them after 2 hours cooling and they were already set. I cooked them with 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar in the filling. They didn't even stick to the pan... I sprayed it with pam really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Everyone loved them! I made them for my son's party and even with everyone going back for seconds I still had a a ton to sent to work with my hubby the next day. I guess the guys were talking today and said it was my one of my best cookies ever. I added 1/2 cups chocolate chips just because I had them to finish up but otherwise followed the original directions perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States