Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This recipe is so easy and so delicious. I made it for the first time for Thanksgiving and I'm going to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I made this for hubby today as a surprise since he has taken such good care of me while I have been sick. This set up really, really well and to be so easy to put together it turned out wonderfully! I think it actually rates a 4.5 in taste but because of ease it rates a 5. I would not hesitate to take this to any event. Thank you for the post! Oh, like a previous reviewer, my pie was done in 50 minutes; be careful to watch yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Lost my recipe box with my favorite pecan pie recipe & found it here. This is THE BEST pecan pie recipe. A couple of hints: you can substitute light corn syrup-in fact I usually use the light. If you are using a "deep dish" pie crust, you need to increase the filling amount- easy to do with the all recipes conversion - I increased servings to 9 & used 4 eggs. You don't have to lay pecans on the bottom of the crust,just fold into the batter-it works fine. Pecans- I chop some & leave some halved. I also omit vanilla. The real trick is the cooking time - this comes with practice; if it's runny inside, it didn't cook long enough. If I'm sometimes not sure, I'll cook a few minutes more to be safe- especially with a deep dish crust.You learn to recognize when the pie is "set" on top. Hope these hints help - this is my favorite recipe & I've been cooking it for 25+ years & my Mom before me. Bon Apetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Vernia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
Quick and easy (a must for busy moms) enjoyed by the entire family. Reduced the cooking time by 10 minutes(50 minutes instead of 1 hour) was perfectly baked when removed from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
i had never made pecan pies because i thought they were hard. EVERYONE loved these. i used light corn syrup instead of dark. of course, i also think the pecans make a big difference, i had a whole bag of delicious shelled pecans given to me, so i decided to try this. it was all wonderful and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I can't believe how easy this was! It tasted great too, even though I used walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Very excellent!!! The easiest pecan pie I've ever made and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Made this for Thanksgiving. It was soooo easy! And delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amityville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Oh my gosh, this pie is wonderful and very easy to make. I forgot to layer the pecans on the bottom of the pie crust so I added them right before putting the pie in the oven. A very pretty pie that has a rich and creamy custard texture filling. Only baked for 50 minutes and used a store bought refrigerated pie crust. Thank you for a great recipe that will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States