Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
great pie! so easy to make and everyone loved it. Same recipe that is on the back of the karo corn syrup bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Excellent and simple recipe. I recommend baking at 350F and monitoring at end so that crust does not get too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 440DartRacer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Montevallo, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years. It has been a family favorite since I can remember. Probably one of the easiest pies that i have ever made. I follow the directions to the letter and it is perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Great pie! however, the cooking time is off so next time I will decrease the cooking time or alter the temp a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This recipe was so easy and really tasted great. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I had one person ask if he could keep the pie that was leftover (which wasn’t much!) The only thing I changed was that I used light corn syrup instead of dark and I chopped the pecans (just with a knife, a rough chop) and folded them into the egg mixture. Also the pie was done after 45-50 minutes, so make sure you keep an eye on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seansmoma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Wonderful and easy recipe. This is the only esert that i've made and gotten my family to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Never baked a pie in my life... First time for everything, and OMG this pecan pie was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elleita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherokee, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Outstanding. Delicious. Not a crumb left over. The best Pecan Pie recipe I have tried. My search for the perfect pecan pie is over. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is a simple and straightforward recipe as far as ingredients and preparation, probably the easiest one I've found. However, the cook time drastically varies as I've read some reviews that claim a 50-minute time, while mine took over 80. The filling prior to going into the oven is a little too much for a regular pie crust (it spills very easily since the filling is almost above the height of the pie crust). In my experience the top and crust browned very quickly (30 minutes or so -- in the end the top and crust edges were almost burnt) but the filling never seemed to set properly. I would give this recipe a 4-star for taste (you can't really go wrong with butter, corn syrup, eggs and sugar) but 2 for the actual cooking process. Maybe it's my oven to blame, but such a wide disparity in cooking time seems problematic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
OMG!!!!!!! I had never made pecan pie before because I thought it was to difficult. This is so easy. I made a practice one and gave a slice to a few people and they all loved it. I was asked if I could make a few for people to take to their holiday gatherings!! I love this. Thank you so much for posting this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States