Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
We used light corn syrup and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love to Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
First pecan pie I made and it was a HUGE hit! I used the light corn syrup as someone else suggested. Will make again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
this recipe was very sweet.I dont know if i did anything wrong, as this was my first attempt at a pecan pie, but it did not set well. i will try this recipe again using over reviews of adding corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This did not come out of the pan once baked. Very gooey. I agree with the other reviewers who said that it has to bake longer than recipe states. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Simple and delicious - a Thanksgiving dessert classic! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made this on the fly, and it was great! We did find it be a little too sweet but also used light corn syrup instead next time i make it for the holidays we are going to cut back to 1/3 cup of sugar. VERY EASY VERY FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitwell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious and so easy too! I made mine deep dish, and I think I should have left it in the oven a bit longer; it was too mushy inside. That's why I only gave it 4 stars, but that was MY fault. Tastes great with creme freishe on top! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
First ever pecan pie. Wonderful. If you use pecan pieces the results are crispier top. My family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
VERY GOOD--but I recommend making your own crust--the filling wont all fit in a standard pie crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Pecan pie = Christmas in my family because my grandma would make it every year. I have beend using this recipe for Christmas for the past 4-5 years now because it is so easy and so good - it tastes just like grandmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States