Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
First pecan pie I made and it was a HUGE hit! I used the light corn syrup as someone else suggested. Will make again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
this recipe was very sweet.I dont know if i did anything wrong, as this was my first attempt at a pecan pie, but it did not set well. i will try this recipe again using over reviews of adding corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This did not come out of the pan once baked. Very gooey. I agree with the other reviewers who said that it has to bake longer than recipe states. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Simple and delicious - a Thanksgiving dessert classic! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made this on the fly, and it was great! We did find it be a little too sweet but also used light corn syrup instead next time i make it for the holidays we are going to cut back to 1/3 cup of sugar. VERY EASY VERY FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitwell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious and so easy too! I made mine deep dish, and I think I should have left it in the oven a bit longer; it was too mushy inside. That's why I only gave it 4 stars, but that was MY fault. Tastes great with creme freishe on top! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
First ever pecan pie. Wonderful. If you use pecan pieces the results are crispier top. My family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
VERY GOOD--but I recommend making your own crust--the filling wont all fit in a standard pie crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Pecan pie = Christmas in my family because my grandma would make it every year. I have beend using this recipe for Christmas for the past 4-5 years now because it is so easy and so good - it tastes just like grandmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
great pie! so easy to make and everyone loved it. Same recipe that is on the back of the karo corn syrup bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States