Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
this pie's top burns too quickly (within 30 minutes), so I cover mine loosely with foil for the first 30-40 minutes of baking, then leave it uncovered for the last 30 minutes. I also use 1 cupful of pecan halves and add a handful of chopped pecans. I use Marie Callender frozen pie crusts becauase they are flakier and more buttery than pillsbury. I also reduced the dark syrup to 2/3 cups to reduce the sweetness and the risk of overflow. Hope it helps ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
good flavor, but it bubbled over and went under the crust. It was very difficult to get out of the pie plate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious! And very easy to make too. I made this several times and have been told that it is one of the best pecan pies ever tasted. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
big hit in my family. it was gone within seconds. so easy! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made two pecan pies with two different recipes. This one won the contest of family members. Baked a bit too long so became hard, but was still very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this pie as is except I added 1/4 teaspoons salt. Salt takes the sickeningly sweet edge off of pecan pie and takes it to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was a hit!!! my family really liked this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The pie turned out beautifully, however the bake time was off. I am not sure how long I cooked it. I just know that I had to keep cooking it for a while after the time suggested. But, I was able to make it work and it looks like it will be nice and tasty for Christmas dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Definitely a must do especially now during the holidays. You can't go wrong with this recipe since it's easy to do and tastes great! However, the amount is too much for a regular sized crust. I wouldn't put the whole amount in the crust and make sure you keep a close eye on the baking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States