Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I am not a 'baker'. This was my first time. This recipe was easy to follow. Pie was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Cortez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My daughter (age 13) has made this pie for Thanksgiving for the last 2 years. This was the first pie she had ever made! The only problem with this pie - there wasn't near enough!!! It was by far the best dessert both years. This Thanksgiving, she made two, and we look forward to this delicious pie again at Christmas!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Made this for sensei and my sister and us, it was fantastic. Is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christaann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Of Spain, Port-Of-Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
The perfect pecan pie. Didn't change a thing! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Maziarka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This pie was really good!! I didn't change anything in the recipe other than I used light corn syrup instead of the dark and used some chopped pecans along with the pecan halves. For those that said that they poured the filling in the crust first and then poured the pecans on top - you're supposed to put the pecans in the crust first and then pour the filling on top because the pecans rise up to the top of the filling. FYI - My dad LOVES pecan pie and he said it was one of the best he's had & tasted fresher than most! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
fantastic- and so easy! this was my first successful pecan pie i would suggest using a deep dish pie crust, i made a mess with a regular crust...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
So easy and sooooooo gooooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
huge success with the family on Thanksgiving and so easy, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This pie was fabulous, and so easy! I used light corn syrup and margarine instead of dark corn syrup and butter because thats what I had on hand (I read other reviewers say they used light syrup and it came out good, so I tried it too), and I didnt have enough pecans for this recipe, maybe 3/4 cup, but it worked out just fine. I poured them on top and pushed them down into the filling a little bit. I had to bake it an extra 15 minutes. The sugar did crystalize a little (nobody noticed but me) I'm not sure why this happened, but still it was the best pecan pie I ever ate... my family gobbled it up so fast, I only got a tiny piece... :( Anyway, thanks so much for this fast, easy and delicious recipe. I will treasure it for life...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
like many others have said, this recipe is problematic. the first one i made was a disaster, burnt to a crisp, and way too much filling. however the taste of the filling was good. so i thought i would make two pies instead of one. and instead of mixing the filling and pecans together, i arranged the nuts on top of the filling, put it in the oven and prayed!! they are almost ready now, and looking good. my only regret was not timing it. but i would say about 30 min + you will know when its done. perhaps the recipe was meant for a deep dish??? in which case i would have lined the crust edge with foil to help keep it from burning. but the taste is there, excellent, you just have to fool around with it a little bit. ok, so the second time didnt work out either. there was not enough filling for two pies. next time i am going deep dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States