Pecan Nut Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
I'm so glad to find a gluten-free pie crust. My family (even my 9 year old) loved it. We made key lime pie and the combo was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Very yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Delicious! I didn't grind the pecans really fine and I liked it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENCHISPAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by glutenfreevegan
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
this crust rocks. it could be a cookie, a cream pie crust, an icecream cake bottom. I used brown sugar and finely chopped pecans from a bag plus earth balance instead of butter. and I put in cardamom insead of cinnamon. it was flipping awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
good recipe! I used splenda instead of sugar to make it low carb. it was great for a pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I used slenda instead of sugar. We are on a low sugar diet. The flavor was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Okay, first of all if you are debating whether to try this...DO IT!! It is so good. I pulsed my pecans in my food processer until they were broken up but not completely ground. I used the amounts called for with everything except the butter. I just added enough to moisten the crust, but not drench it. The nuts have natural oils that come out during baking. Don't forget to refridgerated this before baking, because it really helps hold it together. I used this for a cheesecake recipe, and let me tell you, it got RAVE reviews!! And the best part is, that there is no flour and so it is gluten free...perfect for my mother in law with celiac. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minnie may

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Luray, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
OH WOW! This is SO incredibly easy and I liked it better than a wheat crust! I have been looking for a dairy and gluten free pie crust for my son. I made this crust dairy free by using coconut oil in place of the butter. I baked the crust for about 8 mins at 350, and let it cool. THen I filled it with a gluten/casein free pumpkin filling. I was afraid the nut crust might burn (it was starting to smell that way) so I placed a piece of foil shiny side down under it and a strip of foil shiny side out around it. It worked like a charm! The crust came out perfectly! I highly recommend this recipe. Even a beginner can make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thesweetestlove
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Thanks for a great low carb option. We used this with the double layer cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesweetestlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I used a mixture of almond and hazelnut flour and increased butter a bit. This is a fantastic recipe that can be altered easily for low-carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States