Pecan French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
YUM!!!! Love this recipe!!! I didnt soak it overnight and it was still delicious. I turned it a few times in about 10 - 15 minutes time and it turned out wonderful. I also used my electric griddle to cook it and then I added a little butter cube on each piece and sprinkled it with the chopped pecans... this was a great hit and I'll be making this one again.. especially for company since it was so easy and so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Excellent! I made this for mother's day and it was a hit with my parents. Very easy and tastes great. I also reduced the amount of zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
My family loved this recipe. Wanted a special breakfast for Easter and we got it. The only thing I did was add a 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon to the recipe. My daughter who doesn't like French Toast absolutely loved this. Not too sweet, just right in the flavoring. We served it with just a little butter and sprinkle of powdered sugar. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Tasty, but I needed longer baking time. I needed at least 40-45 minutes. I also used PAM like many other reviewers, but some parts of my finished toast still stuck, so make sure if you're using PAM to spray a few good layers. The orange zest was definitely a unique touch and the pecans created a pleasent crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggglitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Delicious! I had to use Splenda instead of sugar because most of my guests were diabetic but it turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
this is great! I avoid cooking the nuts as this alters the good fat in them so I just sprinkle them on top at the end. Not as flavorful as roasted nuts but supposedly healthier. Anyway, wonderful! Thanks. Love the orange juice in this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This recipe was great!! The french toast came out soft and yummy. I made this for my inlaws last time we visited and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norm Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederic, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Wonderful, and so easy! I made this for Father's Day, and it was great not having to spend the morning in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This recipe is fabulous and so easy for when company is coming over. I did add cinnamon to the recipe to give it some more flavor and cut back on the orange zest a bit. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I made this recipe for a family vacation, but made a few changes. I used cinnamon bread (full loaf), replaced the nutmeg with extra cinnamon, and I omitted the pecans and used almonds instead. I also omitted the orange zest. It was the perfect mix of crispy and soft--I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States